Juliette

  • Belgien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Interested in:
    -climbing, hiking, surfing
    -yoga and meditation
    -sustainable farming and permaculture communities
    -making new friends!

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    My name is Juliette, a Spanish / Belgian medical student on a gap year. I am seeking the sun, waves and mountains to experience sustainable and eco friendly ways of living in nature...

    I have lived by the ocean in Cornwall, UK for the last 4 years. My passion is to hike, bike and longboard to discover new beaches and fields to camp. I have fallen in love with the ocean and thrive in nature, moving my body. Always looking for ways of learning new skills and challenging myself, I practice yoga and rock climbing daily.

    I moved to the UK to study Medicine but could barely speak English. A lot of people thought I was nuts for doing this but I decided to arrive to England with a big smile and open mind. Soon enough British people thought my accent was hilarious and laugh contagious. I made wonderful friends that love me in a way that I didn't know was possible and have opened my heart to love: humans, plants, animals, all the elements of nature and myself.

    After 4 years of study I decided to take a sabbatical year to travel and experience different ways of living. I also want to learn new manual skills such as sustainable farming and building. I have always dreamt of living in harmony with nature, cultivating fruits and vegetables, building my own house, being part of a project, a community, which is the reason why I joined Workaway.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Ökoprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    During my time as a medical student, I have worked in challenging environments like care homes and hospital wards. I am used to working hard, long hours and having to adapt my skills to new environments.
    I am a fast learner and quite independent even though I thrive working as a team, feeling like we are achieving something together.

    I worked in a climbing centre as I wanted to share my love for climbing with others and encourage new people to the sport. I am a very social person, I find it easy to talk to anyone and connect with people from different backgrounds and ages. I am also patient and enjoy listening to others life stories.

    I worked as a waitress and food vendor during my years at university and are competent at preparing food for big groups and cleaning.

    On a less professional note, I grew up close to my grandparents house in the country side which meant endless summer days of growing vegetables with my grandma, cooking with fresh ingredients and feeling grateful for what the land has to offer. I also loved building the garden shed with my grandpa and still remember the day I got offered a tool box from my 8th birthday, I was so happy!

    I might not know everything about building a house or harvesting vegetables but I have enough will power and determination to learn and give everything I have to the cause :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am happy to teach French, Spanish and English the best I can. I am not a teacher but can remember how it feels to learn a new language and good daily conversations are the best way to learn in my experience :)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback