Juliette

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Portugal, Spanien, Tschechische Republik

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    19.11.2017 - 05.09.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    484

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there !

    I'm Juliette, 28, living in Bristol since a year. I lived in Paris for 5 years and worked as a journalist. I recently realized my dream which was to move to England to start over and work with animals.

    I am studying animal care and want to work for the animal welfare in the future. I had several volunteer experiences as dogs/cats shelters, animal farms, horse stable and breeding, training horses for private owners and breeders, and parallel missions like bed and breakfast host. I'm an animal lover and a horse rider since I am 4. I'm a dog walker in Bristol.
    As the future is quite worrying regarding Brexit, and that I recently lost my job because of the actual situation, I want to put all the chances on my side. Through volunteering, I want to accumulate more knowledge about the animal industry and running a business.

    I am more than eager to learn and very dedicate to my passion for animals. I am very enthusiastic and just want to be helpful while learning new skills, and meet new horizons and people! I have never been to Scotland nor Ireland so far and I think volunteering is the best way for me to travel, at low cost, and not only for tourism but to learn.
    I am also passionate about sciences such as biology, entomology, the study of insects, arachnids and microcosm. I'm doing photography, video making and editing (I can produce short clips for you!), MUSIC !, food and cooking (I'm not a meat-eater, but I can't say vegetarian), spiritualism, psychology, simple things in life and above all NATURE.

    Working with animals is my way to be happy in my life.

    I'll be glad to tell you more about me through messages or any skype meeting ! I am looking forward to find the right place

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    horse rider, video maker and editor (I can produce short clips for you!), writing, knowledge about horses, animals in general, dog sitter, passionate about music, animal and nature.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    Past workaway experiences:
    I worked in a farm in Kent, England. I used to look after a lot of animals like pigs, sheep, birds (hens, ducks, goose, turkeys), goats, and some more specific farm work... that's was a great experience.
    I went near Birmingham to work in a five stars B&B, and worked with horses every day for training them.
    I worked in a horse stable as a groomer/trainer in France

    Organic, permaculture, bio projects, sustainable development, ecology, green cosmetic, flora lover

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I do, but I know how to manage it

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Don't eat red meat.

Fotos

Feedback