John

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is John. I recently completed my BA+BS from The Evergreen State College, with an emphasis in geology, chemistry, and environmental science. At heart I am an artist, a scientist, and a visionary.

    I love learning about nutrition, herbalism, making correlations between molecular biology and holistic healing traditions.

    I am hopelessly and realistically optimistic. I love learning about almost anything, and I have made it a mission in life to serve others from my passions, strengths, and gifts.

    I am looking for a place where I can be close with the land, support good folks, and make a positive impact.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am an artist, with background in painting, pottery, & nature photography. I have completed formal education in traditional woodworking, as well as serigraphy, ceramics, and painting. I grew up helping a friends father (a contractor) with carpentry projects ranging in scale from small furniture to small structures.
    I've been in the workforce since the first day I could legally work. Through my long and varied work history I have cultivated communication skills and problem-solving capacity in a wide array of professional environments.
    Throughout my life, I've gained experience supporting a variety of building projects, gardening/ecological projects, and art/community building initiatives.
    My academic training in the sciences has bolstered my analytical reasoning skills, as well as my abilities of observation, method development, and efficient precise operation. I gained solid bench skills and aptitude for field work.
    I've presented my undergraduate research and experimental work at research symposiums and public events, giving me a chance to refine my public speaking style. I've also held free programming for local artists to support each other and build purpose & viability in their creative practice.
    I have a balance of logical and creative strengths, which has proven a useful combination to support functional and aesthetic aspects of a project. Most handywork around the house falls into the realm of things I've done before.
    I want to learn more skills so I can be increasingly useful/supportive to the people I love, and the people with whom I co-create a growing & thriving community.
    I have spent a lot of my life serving as a caregiver. I love working with people, and I'm great with kids; I am the father of two sweet little girls. I spend as much time with them as life allows. Emotional intelligence and communication support these skills.
    I have completed formal education in entrepreneurship and small business management, so I may be useful to folks who are trying to create or run a creative business. I also have a crystal jewelry business, and I sell some of the art that I produce. This journey has blessed me with many gifts, and I would love to share from what I've learned.
    I just love working with my hands. I love working in the garden. I love being helpful. My greatest strength is learning quickly!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    30

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy being helpful. I love learning about sustainable ways of living, and holistic ways of approaching life and community. I love spending time in nature. I look forward to meeting more kind & like-minded folks, and creating channels for mutual benefit.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No special requirements; I typically survive upon a plant-based diet, with some fish/seafood. I eat lots of fruits and veggies. I have an easy time finding foods I can eat, I've been referred to as an 'opportuni-vore'.

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback