Jessica

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I would love to be able to spend my time helping others in any way I can. I'm hoping the experiences I gain during this time will help me solidify a better idea about my future. Ideally, I'd love to work with people directly or on projects that directly impact a community. But keeping in mind the safety precautions needed to be taken with COVID, I'm open to whatever comes :)

    Before COVID, I had the opportunity to volunteer in San Carlos, Colombia. During my time, I had one on one English lessons with a 9 year old girl, helped a Venezuelan couple incorporate new services into their bakery, and presented information about South Korea to a neighboring refugee district of the city.

    A little bit about me: I am actively cultivating my meditation practice (if you're interested, I'd love for you to join me for a sit). I am always down to experience something new. I am very sarcastic. I love food and eating. I enjoy hiking, swimming, biking, taking walks, snowboarding, running...anything outdoors really! I love sharing stories and learning of varying personal experiences through others' stories. And I recently discovered I actually really enjoy reading.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I currently manage the front end of the my mom's small business. I interact with customers everyday and resolve any disputes or complaints on the regular so my customer service skills are on point. To help things run more smoothly from back house to front house, I have developed some systems to help with efficiency.

    My previous work history includes being a recruiting coordinator at a tech company, a supervisor of a dining room, a lab technician in multiple labs, and a sales associate at a discount store. All these varying roles have taught me how to be efficient, meticulous, and how to manage my time and people. I am a very fast learner and headstrong when trying to accomplish my goals.

    I graduated university in 2017 with a degree in Psychology and Business Administration. TEFL certified.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Korean: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    28

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback