Jasmine

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Irland, Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    12.05.2014 - 18.07.2014

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Greetings! I am 21 years old and currently a student at the University of Northern Colorado double majoring in Biochemistry and Piano Performance. I love the outdoors and try to spend as much of my free time outside as possible. I was fortunate to grow up in Colorado near the mountains and so grew up camping, hiking, skiing, backpacking, mountain biking, canoeing, horsebackriding, etc. I have been around horses for my whole life. Growing up, I did Pony Club, an English horse club, and went through to the H-B rating. I also did a little bit of Eventing. The past two summers, I worked up at a summer camp in Estes Park, Colorado. For one summer, I was on Barn Crew and was one of 8 people responsible for taking care of 100+ horses. The second year, I was a horseback riding counselor. The camp did western riding, which was different for me but a great learning experience. Every day, another counselor and I took 12 kids on trailrides, overnight horse pack trips or ring rides.

    I love learning how to do new things and meeting new people. With workaway, I am hoping to learn about new cultures and enjoy the people I meet. Maybe even pick up a few more skills along the way! I like to work hard and get things done and to feel like I've been helpful. As far as food goes, I like healthy food; I grew up eating organic, unprocessed food, but really I will eat just about anything. I look forward to my workaway experience!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have experience with horses, mostly in the English discipline though I have worked at an outdoor summer camp that offers western horseback riding for the past few summers. I am fit and happy to do heavy labor. I am currently certified in CPR and wilderness first aide, though I think my wilderness first aide certification will have expired by this summer unless I take another class. I am a quick learner and willing to do just about anything.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    Caucasian

  • Was noch ...

    I am planning on traveling to Europe this summer, and I think that workaway is a great way to go about doing that.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not that I know of

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Nope.

Feedback