Pavol & Ivana

aus: Slowakei (Slowakische Republik)

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexiko, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.04.2019 - 31.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! :) We are Ivana and Pavol, couple from the heart of Europe, small country Slovakia. We fell in love with traveling, meeting other cultures, exploring countries, learning about local history, traditions, ecosystem, habits and different ways of living. Meeting new cultures and living with people from various countries is destroying barriers between people and it brings people close to each other. Sometimes we feel like one year of traveling taught us more like few years of university, because we can see the world by our own eyes and not just on the paper or in the news.
    Our traveling started by the voluntary internships in Malta, Portugal and Iceland. These internships were amazing experience for us, we met people from many countries in the world, gave us experience from various projects and jobs and mainly we realized, that the best thing in life are not the things which fills our pockets, but adventures which fills our soul.

    Actually, we are traveling around the world by our small car, which we transformed to mini-camper. We traveled big part of Europe, Asia, USA and now we got stuck in Mexico because of Corona pandemic. We decided to stay in Mexico, learn Spanish, explore more beauties of this country and mainly wait until this situation will calm down. We have very positive experience from our previous voluntary internships, so that's why we would like to do it again with Workaway's hosts.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Pavol studied engineering and computer science. He has experiences with working in the office with daily administrative work and advanced skills in Adobe programs, programming languages like Java, C and various web engines. Pavol has a lot of experience in hard manual work too, for example in building industry, carpenter jobs, housekeeping, gardening, repairs around the house and basic mechanic skills. For one year he was working as lifeguard in Iceland and in elementary school during sport activities. He is not afraid of any type of job and every new work is perfect oportunity to learn something new :)

    Ivana studied Environmental Management. She was working in environmental company in the field of waste management, doing daily administrative work. Her another working experience were in elementary school in Iceland, working as a lifeguard, in eco greenhouses and housekeeping works in various hotel and guesthouses. She has experience in graphic adobe programs like Photoshop, Ilustrator, Lightroom and video editing projects. She is also not afraid of hard manual work in various fields. She was helping with carpenters job, in building industry, gardening works and many manual projects in winter conditions in Iceland.

    We were working together on many different volunteering projects, for example:
    - In Malta: taking care of injured species of Caretta caretta, cleaning the beaches and spreading knowledge about sustainable development.
    - In Portugal: working in Blue Flag programe for beaches and marinas and working on the project Ocean Plastic pollution
    - In Iceland: working as camp leaders in various project with volunteers from many countries around the world. We were organizing working and free time for volunteers, working with them, managing shopping and cooking for groups over 20 people, team building, organizing activities for cultural exchange and tours around Iceland. We were working with volunteers in different, mainly ecological projects like cleaning beaches, helping local community with rebuilding historical buildings, removing old fences from old farms, planting trees and working in greenhouses.

    We have also experience in rebuilding our parents and friends houses at home - Demolition works, renovation works, painting, work with concrete and wood etc.

    We both are open to learn new skills and help with everything :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    28 & 28

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback