Maria

  • Portugal
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    60-second biography, let's go:
    - My name is Inês and I'm 22 years old.
    - Originally from Portugal, I've lived in Montréal and Oslo. 🇵🇹🇨🇦🇳🇴
    - I'm currently building my own startup to help students experiment with their career path.
    - Graduated in business, love creativity/marketing, and I'm going back to my Social Media job in Luxembourg on May 20th.
    - I've spent a summer teaching English and living with a Thai family. 🇹🇭
    - I've fished in the Arctic and hiked Trolltunga - all 28km of it.
    - I haven't bought any swimwear since 2015 - I make them myself instead.
    - I've been to 28 countries. My favorite place in the world is the Karaoke in Mauer Park in Berlin, on a sunday summer afternoon.
    - I love learning languages to connect better with different cultures - German and Spanish are the ones I enjoy studying but I'm far from fluency.
    - I really want to build my own tiny house at some point! (you rock if you give me an opportunity to improve the skills I need for that dream) 🏡

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've been making my own swimwear from scratch since I was 16, even sold a few pieces. My personal record is making a trikini in 3 hours from scratch, including the patterns. That piece ended up in the trash, wrongly thrown away by a lady in a hostel in Thailand, but that's a whole other story. I'm best with machine sewing - both overlocker and normal sewing machine (made a very elegant prom dress on the first try with silks) but do let me know what you need! I'll do my best to help.

    I can confidently help you with anything business/marketing/social media-related (that's my day job starting end of May, graduated last year). I also help my friends (and even people I don't know usually reach out) with master's degree applications and reviewing CVs/cover letters/career paths. I'm good with this kind of thing so happy to help there, if that's something you need.

    I've been dabbling with photography since I was a kid and got a bit of recognition with a "Human Rights in the Perspective of Youth" award. I can tell you the story of the picture I submitted :) I'm no pro by any means, but I can help you.

    I've stayed long-term in Norway, Canada and taught English in Thailand. I have some stories to share and for now, I've been staying in my home country, Portugal.

    I'm also quite crafty, resourceful and persistent, just let me know what you need :)

    I'm actively looking for places where I can improve the skills I need to build my own tiny house in the future, so if you give me an opportunity on that, I'll be forever grateful!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    I'm a person who loves to meet others and find new places. Generally proactive and fun, if I may say so :) I'm generally excited about life, so if you need some of that in yours reach out. I just booked a flight from Lisbon (my hometown) to the Netherlands to stay with a friend and then move from there. My (remote) job just got pushed back :( and I won't start it until May 17th, so I'd love to meet you until then.

    Besides sewing, photography, and intercultural experiences, I'm generally very much into technology + the startup ecosystem and my dream is to build my own tiny house. I've also hiked 28km in Trolltunga, while I was living in Norway - ask me about it :)

    The important thing about me is that I'm very open-minded and very willing to help you with anything you need, so do reach out! Just joined workaway, so please bare with me.

    Excited to meet you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback