Hilary

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    France - von Aug 2022 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I'm Hilary!

    I am curious and excited to travel and experience life outside of my comfort zone. I enjoy meeting new people and welcome the opportunities that will result from Workaway.

    I left my job in the Corporate world as a Human Resource Administrator at the end of 2021. Since leaving my position of 7 years I have been studying wine and received a certification from the Society of Wine Educations as a Certified Specialist of Wine. While wine is a big interest of mine, travel is as well. I would love to lend a hand on a vineyard in any capacity to gain more knowledge and experience in the field. If a position like that is not available I am still really looking for a cultural exchange and to get out of my comfort zone. I bring many skills to the table and my biggest goal has always been to help in any way that I can! Feel free to put me to work in any capacity. What I don't know I am not afraid to ask about to learn and hone my skills further.

    I have most recently spent time in Lyon, France learning the language. Learning French is a goal of mine and I found that being in the country was a huge help in understanding and speaking. Would love to continue to learn French while spending time outside the USA.

  • Interessengebiete

    Tanzen
    Wandern
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I communicate effectively, am a problem solver, have good time management, am patient, work well with others, am self motivated, can be a leader and can make sound decisions. I’m not afraid of hard work and am ready to get my hands dirty!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    32

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy establishing relationships with others, but also having alone time. I like to read and enjoy nice weather outdoors. I enjoy dancing and have been a tap dancer for most of my life. I am excited about the prospect of working with you and making the world a more sustainable place for all!

    I own my home and know the value of upkeep both indoors and outdoors. I am comfortable cooking, cleaning, weeding, basic maintenance and working with others. I have a drivers license and can likely help with whatever is needed. Just ask!

    Im clean, punctual, a quick learner and a hard worker!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback