Holly & Craig

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien, Kambodscha, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippinen, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    07.02.2019 - 07.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    We met in the summer of 2017, and our mutual love of the outdoors, animals and food meant that we have been able to share everything together ever since. We soon discussed how much we would love to travel the world and how much fun experiencing new things together would be. Before long we had decided to leave our jobs behind and head off into the world. At the time of writing this we are only 5 weeks into our trip (March 19!) and we are so excited to meet new people and share our knowledge and experience in life with people that may need any kind of help! We both like to put as much effort into the things we do as possible and we love to have fun along the way!!!

    About me (Craig);

    I'm 27 and a positive, easy going person who likes to learn as much about anything as I possibly can! I love travelling and I love accepting new experiences everywhere I go.
    I have skills and experience in a wide range of trades and construction and I'm always keen to progress my knowledge and learn more. I am a joiner back in Wales, where I have worked for the last 2 - 3 years. I truly love my job and I am keen to put my knowledge to work whilst travelling so the people I meet can benefit from my knowledge in any way possible, or that I can learn more about different methods used in different countries!
    My skills are not limited to joinery as I also have experience working in construction, fruit and vegetable farming and teaching English. All these skills were acquired whilst working in China and Australia.
    I enjoy hiking, mountain biking and various other sports, I enjoy being active!

    About me (Holly);

    I am a confident, energetic and outgoing person with a passion for travel. I love to lead an active lifestyle and when I'm not out walking or in the gym, you will find me doing pilates!
    Alongside and after university I worked in management, hospitality and customer service. I love this working environment as it enables me to communicate with a wide variety of people and help in any way I can.
    Most recently my experience has been in management, working as a store manager for Tesco in the UK. I was responsible for everything from deliveries to profits, customer queries, complaints and staff welfare.
    I love working with animals and have experience volunteering at Bristol Zoo in the UK, feeding and caring for certain animals as well as providing information for visitors.
    Another volunteer placement of mine was coaching young offenders and under privileged children, helping them to work towards positive goals and to create a better outlook on life and their futures.
    I would love to and am eager to gain new skills in any area of life, and am completely open to new opportunities in different places which will hopefully give me the most unforgetable experiences!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Customer service, management, hospitality, construction, farming, woodwork

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    26 & 27

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Penicillin

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegeterian

Fotos

Feedback