Hannes

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2020 - 01.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Beschreibung

    Hello, I'm Hannes. I finished my masters degree in electrical engineering - renewable energy Technologie in Berlin (Germany) in 2016. First, I worked as an engineer in the photovoltaics sector and until September 2019 as a scientific employe in the aerospace sector.
    After that, I started travelling in Spain (Galicia) and Portugal (Porto and the northern area) during the time in November 2019. In that time I made up my mind that I want to come back as soon as possible to learn more about the people, the place and language.
    The idea to stay in a eco-farm or another remote place has been in my mind for a longer period of time. Not at least for that reason I intensively started studying the French and Spanish language in 2019 with great intensity. The biggest motivation for learning the French language came up as I moved from Berlin close to the French boarder in Germany, two years ago. I really wanted to commute in the french blues dance scene (more about this below :-)) as well as at the german side. During my travel in end of 2019, I met an english woman who told me about her experiences working offgrid in Spain and Nicaragua and that finally caught me :-). Now I'm glad that I found the momentum to go.
    During my stays in workaway I hope to free myselve of preoccupations in terms what "I have to" work back home in order to fit to my studies etc.. Nevertheless, I really love that I have the opportunity to make utterly new experience by working quite different and by commuting abroad for at least one whole year. This is a thing which I hold quite dear for now. I feel capable for a broad variety of help to offer, since I'm healty and curious of learning new skills. For me it would be quite helpful to also find some calmness in my leasure-time where I can perform my yoga and meditation practice more thoroughly and establish that in my daily life. To find a stay where I can practice the latter with other people or/and hosts would be even more valuable for me.

    For you to get a better idea about who I am, I would like to dedicate a paragraph to my other Hobbies:
    I'm intereseted in watercolor arts, that is what I for now prefer to do at home and in my local arts Workshop. This is a quite welcoming place for everyone who is interested in practicing arts any discipline. Moreover, I'm obsessed in the idea of body-based communication with others by dancing Forro, Blues&Fusion and Balboa (latter is swing based music). I'm quite involved in european Blues&Fusion community and this particular hobby frequently eats up my nights :-). That activity is certainly a very strong pillar in my life.

    I'm thinking of getting a visa fixed to Nicaragua later in 2020, but I can also think of remaining in Europe.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a dedicated cook with quite some amateur skills. I'm musically especially in a jazz and blues background and have some creativity in watercolor painting and cooking. Last but not least, I'm an professional engineer with masters degree for electrical engineering. My focus is in the field of renewable energies where I have 3-4 years working experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Geman, Englisch, a bit French and Spanish

  • Alter

    35

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback