Halle

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone! My name is Halle and I’m living in Dallas, Texas. I graduated High School in 2018 and have been balancing travel and work ever since. I just got back in May from 4 months volunteering at a dog rescue in Mexico. Before the virus I had plans to travel Central America too, but that will have to wait. Since back I got re-hired at my old vet job as an Animal Care Tech and I also do lots of side jobs - personal organizing, baby sitting, pet sitting, dog walking, and food delivery. My sort-of project for the summer is building out a camper van with the help of my brother. I got a 1997 Dodge Van, but right now he’s just a hunk of metal. I’m thinking I will head out West in the fall, but have no set plans. I have 2 dogs who travel with me and don’t have the slightest clue what my life will be like in a few months, but I’m willing to drop everything here if the right opportunity comes up.

    In my free time I’m defiantly somewhere with my dogs hiking or biking, or just simply being outdoors. I love being in nature and in the SUN! My mother has a growing fruit and vegetable garden that I very much enjoy tending to. I’m also full of thoughts/creative ideas and constantly trying to get them all out in different ways- art, writing, and cooking. I’m a vegan who tries (and sometimes fails) eating as naturally as possible.

    I was quite introverted most of my life, and felt my life never really began until I graduated High School. I had been saving money since 13 but never knew for what, I just knew I had a burning desire in my heart to experience- push my comfort zones, immerse myself in other cultures, meet new people, listen to their stories, and learn from them. And I’ve found, to me, that is the best part of life.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a huge heart for animals of all kinds and lots of experience working with them. I rode horses as a kid and I’ve grown up around farm animals, dogs, and cats. I’ve pet sat and dog walked on my own since age 13, I additionally work at an animal hospital.

    I can work outside in the heat and am not afraid to get dirty. I have experience with fruit and vegetable gardening.

    I also have quite a bit of experience with children. I’m an aunt to 9 kids and come from a family of teachers. I’ve been babysitting since age 15.

    But most of all, I love new opportunities and am a quick and willing learner.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback