Gabrielle

  • Neuseeland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    New Zealand - von Mai 2022 bis Mai 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello! We are Gabrielle & Ava. We love spending our days walking on the beach, soaking up the sun with a good book, doing yoga, meditating, cooking deeelicious plant based meals, learning and making connections with beautiful souls, pottering in the garden with the herbs and veges. We love feeling at home in a clean and warm space.

    I opened a zero waste bulk food store called Your Shelf in 2020 in the far north city of Kaitaia.. 2 Years later it is time to move on and we are now excited for our next adventure, living a more free life on the road, connecting with the beautiful places and nature of Aotearoa as we have not seen much of our own country at all! Basically i have spent the last 2 years working very hard on my business and having a lot of responsibility, i am looking forward to now creating a life with more freedom and flow and heart based decisions :)

    I am very passionate about living sustainably and in harmony with nature. I am very relaxed and love to go with the flow, but also thrive in environments of challenge, growth and newness. I enjoy a good bit of hard work and don't mind getting stuck in!

    Ava is 5 years old, she has spent the last 2 years as a shop dog, sleeping most of the days in the sunshine on her bed at the front door. She loves receiving pats and always gets comments on how mellow and well behaved she is. She has bad hips which limits her play but she will come alive on the beach! She will want to come inside most houses as she lives like a human with me :D but is very obedient if being outside is a must. She looooves sleeping on her bed on the floor inside and after years of being spoiled by me will not cope sleeping outside at night!
    She get's along well with other dogs and cats, and has encountered most other farm animals and doesn't pay them much attention.

    Being in environments with kids brings me a lot of joy as i am a nurturer at heart and feel kids have many things teach us all :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Always open to learning

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Hausarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I love to cook! It would be my pleasure to cook evening plant based meals if suitable. I love to cook with heaps of flavour and get very creative! Spices, herbs, dressings, sauces.. yum

    Helping with children and other household duties like cleaning would be my absolute pleasure. I am one of those strange people who enjoy cleaning and organising, especially if it's not my own space!

    I also enjoy outdoor work in the garden, and have some basic building skills that may come in handy.

    I have been in managerial roles for 2 years prior to running my own business for 2 years.
    I have lot's of knowledge with online skills, building websites, organisational skills, communication skills etc.

    You could pretty much throw anything at me and i would be confident in my abilities to work it out :)

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I grew up very sporty and love to exercise and continue to use my sporting skills. A game of tennis, squash, volleyball, soccer, hockey.. any game really i enjoy getting amongst!

    I am a very independant person, and love my own company. You may find me a little introverted, then at times extroverted! I do love to recharge in my own space so i can show up for you/your family at my best when needed :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Mostly plant based, will occasionally eat some seafood (love fresh fish!) and some dairy.

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback