Francine

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indonesien, Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    17.01.2017 - 01.04.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1465

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I'm Francine, a gal who left a previous high-stress, high-consumption lifestyle of the Western working world to explore alternative narratives in reconnecting with nature, sustainable living, reconnecting with self, and creating more whimsy in the world :).

    I find many things interesting — movement practices (ecstatic dance, somatics, acrobatics — things that tap into our innate energy and move us from thinking from the head (which I so often do!) to connecting with heart and intuition); creating and maintaining nurturing, safe spaces with people; community building; horticulture; herbal medicine; art; and food (raw foods, fermentations, plant-based dishes)

    Whilst in California for a few years, I worked in technology — as a software designer and researcher in designing experiences for people to help them collaborate, organize files on the internet, and hail taxis faster :P.

    I can help with retreat management, operations, designing analog/guest experiences for people, illustrations (murals and posters), entheogenic facilitation, cooking for cafes or retreats, and yoga instruction (I am certified from India). I much prefer working with my hands, after spending years on screens, so I welcome collaborations / exchanges on the tactile front :)

    I can also help with project management, organizing digital files, and event/retreat promotion. I mentor students remotely on User Research and Experience Design, and freelance as a grant-writer for awesome causes, while I travel.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    event planning, cooking for cafes or retreats, raw food snacks and chocolate, art (murals and small posters), yoga instruction (I am certified from India), online things like websites, and hosting people when i have enough sleep :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Cantonese

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Chinese-American

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      raw stone fruits (peach, plum, nectarine) kiwi

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Fotos

winter days creating packaged snacks for a cafe in Taiwan :)
volunteering in the jungles of peru :)
i love studying movement in any forms i come across! this is partner acrobatics — i also enjoy yoga, boxing, ecstatic dance
i do murals and illustrations :)!
illustrated poster for a monastery i lived in India :)
vegan banana bread :), a bestseller in Taiwan
granola bars and artisanal packaging :)
triple chocolate cookies .. i play in many kitchens around the world :)
sweet potato leaf and brined tempeh “okinawa” sandwich :), inspired by a short trip to this small japanese town
picking up tools and labor :) making a wood table here
playing with animals at a farm homestay in california :). this is LuLu!

Feedback