Lara

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    05.03.2019 - 10.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Lara and I'm on a mission to see the country and spend time working with awesome people. I'm living my dream traveling the US and Workaway experiences will be a wonderful part of it. I love to travel and am currently traveling through GA and FL visiting National Parks, hanging out with manatees, watching sunsets on the beach, hiking and communing with nature. As the weather warms up I'll be making my way back to the west coast (I'm from Phoenix, AZ) to visit UT,OR, WA, MT, ND and SD over the spring, summer and fall of 2019. I'm very easy-going, am good at living a balanced lifestyle, very motivated, work well independently and as part of a group, and I take pride in my work. I love learning new things! I am also very spiritual (not religious) and love to ponder life's deeper questions, honor and work with nature's cycles and celebrate the seasons. I'm looking forward to being a part of the Workaway community!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    In September I finished a year of service as a live-in house manager at a maternity homeless shelter in Phoenix. My skills include scheduling staff and volunteers, training volunteers, grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning and building relationships with our resident mommas, volunteers and staff (max of 7 residents in our home plus 4 live in staff). I have great people skills and a knack for making people feel welcome and at home. My other duties included budgeting, organizing in-kind donations and performing small household repairs. I am very good at problem-solving on the fly and have lots of experience resolving conflict. I have experience as a corporate trainer, people manager and I have excellent customer service skills. I love animals and gardening too!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent English

  • Alter

    50

  • Was noch ...

    I'm traveling!!! I lived in Phoenix AZ for 20 years and am currently traveling the southern states with plans to be back out west as early as March 2019. I love nature, the outdoors, painting/art, laughing, cooking and reading. I am excited about volunteering/serving, making friends, learning new skills and seeing this beautiful country. I have my own car and a clean driving record and clean background.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Penicillin, sulfa and keflex

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Prefer vegan/vegetation but not required.

Fotos

Feedback