Amanda

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    05.02.2020 - 26.10.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I have a travelers heart, and love every opportunity to explore a new country and culture. I will be traveling for an extended period of time, currently I am back home, but planning to head to Hawaii for a 7 or 8 months before taking advantage of the WHV in Australia.
    I am a hard worker and am not afraid to get my hands dirty. I am looking for a rich cultural experience, one where I can learn the everyday life of a local and possibly learn a new trade.
    I have an associates degree in Business Administration, a Dean's List student, I was a part of two national honor societies; Phi Theta Kappa and Kappa Beta Delta and graduated Magna Cum Loude, but decided not to continue my education. I came to the realization that I prefer to live a simple and stress free life without the flashy house and car. Instead I have opted to live in a caravan, working to live not living to work.
    I am a struggling vegan and prefer holistic medicines to pharmaceuticals...I couldn't even tell you the last time I went to a doctor.
    I worked in a medical device factory for seven years in a very tedious and hands-on department, a job I hated so much I quit and left the country to travel.... and haven't looked back. I also worked at a parade float company, a very colorful job, which I loved, currently I am working as a barista, which i also love. I am a bit of a perfectionist and always strive for the best, giving 110%.
    I am a very adventurous person and love a challenge. I enjoy getting crafty and making gifts rather than buying them, I love to re-purpose everything and have a hard time throwing things way (surprising, as I live in a 13ft caravan) because I know I can use it for something. One of my favorite hobbies is cutting beer/wine bottles and making wine glasses, water glasses and self-watering planters from them. I very much enjoy being outdoors, hiking, exploring or just reading a book.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a small homemade Chai business as a side job
    I clean houses also as a side job.
    I have basic gardening skills from helping with a family garden.
    I have basic cooking skills but nothing fancy, simply cooking for myself, family and friends.
    I love to organize.
    I have volunteered in a nursing home for the elderly, helping with arts and crafts as well as simply keeping the residents company.
    I am an artistic person, I love dabbling in arts and craft. I like to re-purpose and reuse whenever possible. I also enjoy painting anything from bedroom/kitchen walls to basic canvas/mural painting. I love decorating as well as making handmade decorations.
    I have volunteered for organizations such as the Special Olympics, Humane Society, Nursing home, and Food pantry.
    I have done workaway in Croatia, Ireland, India and New Zealand and really enjoyed my experiences. I am looking forward to many more in various countries to come.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, learning Spanish

  • Alter

    31

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    I don't want to just see the world, I want to experience the world!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback