Amaya & Fátima

  • Spanien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Netherlands - von Jun 2022 bis Jun 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!

    We´re Amaya (20) and Fátima (21), two girls from Spain🇪🇸, we´ve been on workaway for 1 year already! and right now we`re planning our new journey for this summer during june and july.

    We are friends since childhood, we met in the music school of Alba de Tormes, our village.
    Now, Amaya finished her 3rd year of psychology in the university of Salamanca and Fátima her 4th year of medicine in another city, Castellón.

    We´re very much interested into travelling abroad, getting to know new people and their cultures, we´re so open-minded and we´re willing to make this new experience together. Also, we like to keep ourselves busy, doing new things and enjoying our day as much as possible.

    Apart from obviously Spanish, we speak fluent English 🇬🇧 (we both have the English certificate from Cambridge, B2), and a little bit of French 🇫🇷 and italian 🇮🇹(A2), we´re expecting a host who speaks English as well. We do not mind at all if the country doesn´t have English as a mother/first language, as we´re willing to travel wherever we could, having a nice opportunity while we improve our skills.

    We love being outside exploring the world, listening to music, photographing, taking care of animals (we have domestic animals)... We are pretty good with children as we both have little siblings (13 and 8 y/o) so we know how to take care of them. During summer, we give some lessons to children from our village (History, maths, english, natural science...).

    In the work experience, apart from babysitting, we have been working in some restaurants from the area as waitresses and we sometimes helped our parents in their respective business (selling products).
    This year, Amaya is working in a escape room as a gamemaster.
    And very often, we are in the kitchen, so we know how to cook some tasty Spanish foods.

    In our 2 previous workaways, we were in a hostel, cleaning a little, change the sheets, feed their 4 alpacas, cleaning their space and prepare some food. In the other one, we mostly did gardening and carpentry.

    Since our childhood we´ve travelled through Europe by ourselves, with friends or family, is our passion. We visited some countries like: Italy, Germany, France, England, Portugal, Ireland, Netherlands and Czech Republic. We have been in many camps when we were smaller and there is where we learnt that we love making new friends from different places and cultures.

    We think Workaway really fits into our way of travelling and we´re looking forward to all the new experiences and adventures that are waiting to us. We are eager to learn and try new things, but also to further develop the skills that we already have.

    We are willing to hear about our future host so if you have any questions, we´ll be pleased to talk with you. We´re pretty sure that you´d enjoy our company, our enthusiasm to learn new things and our willing to work efficiently on whatever you need! :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We do not have a specific skill, but we have experience taking care of children and domestic animals, attending at a restaurant, selling products, gardening, cooking... we are so open minded and patients and we put effort in everything we do, also, we know how to work alone and in groups. If there is a task we do not know how to do it, we learn fast.
    And because of our current studies, we love to meet new people, listen to them and help them in what they need.

    Last summer during our workaway experience we improved our gardening experience and we get the opportunity to take care of animals, feed them and spend time with them!
    We're willing to learn new skills!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    It´d be amazing to learn another language and we`re more than happy to teach spanish to other people! thing that we've already done, and it came out we're great spanish teachers!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    20 & 21

  • Was noch ...

    We were travelling around Germany last summer and we had an amazing time living our firsts workaway experiences, and in the moment we came home, we couldn't stop thinking about our next ones!
    We are willing to live new adventures, participate in new projects and meet new people, while sharing our skills and wishing to learn new ones !

    We are also good with social media, editing pictures, online presentations, doing advertisement... those type of things that can be useful.

    We like to play board games with our siblings and friends, videogames, baking and trying out different foods, going to the cinema, spending time outside visiting and doing new things and plans, we do not like routine, we want that each day is different from the previous one.
    And the most important thing, we love laughing and having fun!

    Apart from that, Amaya has phobia to all kind of birds, but if u have chickens or similars, Fátima will take care of them easily.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback