Eva

aus: Spanien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    Looking forward to workaway locally (around Salamanca, Spain). Less is more!!
    Km. 0 workaway can strengthen local communities

  • Beschreibung

    I am passionate about sustainability, trying to settle down in a rural environment and follow a simple, environment respecful lifestyle.

    I wish to visit other peoples lifeprojects to give a hand and learn from them.
    Since 2016 I have been workawaying with hosts that are developing rural projects that have inspired me so much
    France, Japan, Canada and Spain have been my destinations

    As a teacher at secondary school, I try to implement sustainability as an axis
    My dream is to develop an harmonious ecofriendly lifestyle and spread it as a teacher and in the local community

    As a person, I am calm and love simple nice things in life.
    I can adapt myself easily to new situations. Recently (8 months now), I have developed a kind of arthritis in one hand, which limits sporadically my ability to work. I am doing a lot of research and have a very proactive attitude (willing to understand the meaning of the illness)

    I am a host myself. I´ve been hosting workawayers for six years now. I´ve loved the experience.
    As a workawayer, I love helping my hosts and making their lifes easier while I am there.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Darstellende Künste
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I would love to assist somebody who is working on bioconstruction (both new building or restoring)
    I am not specially fit or strong but I can be there to support you with every little detail
    I love cooking, specially healthy food. I would love to cook for my hosts and maybe for other volunteers.
    I would love to participate in the everyday tasks in a countryside house: garden, animals, etc.
    I am a teacher, I am very used to planning and implementing different kind of activities

    I like giving a hand with this and that so that you can have more time for yourself.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am ready to help you if you want to learn or practice spanish, german, french or englishI have tought spanish abroad and currently teach music and social sciences in english in SpainI have lived in Germany and I have spent plenty of different stays (mostly as a workawayer) in FranceSpanish: mother tongueGerman and English: C1 level French: B2 level

  • Alter

    42

  • Nationalität

    Spanish

  • Was noch ...

    I am committed to environment sustainability. For a couple of years now, I am trying to adapt my consumption habits in order to keep them in line with my way of thinking
    "Avoid, reduce, reuse, recycle" is very motivating for me
    As a teacher, I focus on environmental awareness (as a transversal axis when teaching anything)
    I am groing my veggies in an urban garden while trying to settle in a rural environment (by now I rent a tiny ancient house in a village inhabited by less than 50 people)
    I dream about restoring an ancient simple rural house being able to reuse as many traditional materials as possible
    Bioconstruction is one of my interests (passion)

    I also love learning History and intellectual development, visiting other peoples appealing life projects, practising foreign languages, DIY hands and crafts, and I am very active trying to implement a healthy lifestyle (nutrition, exercise, stress management, "ikigai" and sleep) :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I am not allergic, but I take care of food quality (simple real food)

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      A healthy-simple diet is very important for me: I will be happy to cook simple food for myself and my hosts. I am very interested in real food and an ecofriendly way of eating (local, seasonal, eco products are amazing!). I am very concious about zero was

Fotos

Feedback