Emily

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Dänemark, Finnland, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Indien, Island, Kanada, Mongolei, Niederlande, Norwegen, Russia, Schweden, Schweiz, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2018 - 01.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Emily Black and I grew up in the remote highlands of Scotland. I study at university and wish to travel in the summer to see new places and get to know new people. I am very interested in learning new skills and experiencing new cultures. I grew up in the countryside and have always loved nature. In my spare time I enjoy reading, exploring the countryside, working with animals, horse riding and being creative. I also have experience in childcare, cleaning and cooking. So, a workaway placement that involved these things would be perfect!
    I went on a workaway last summer in Iceland, I stayed on a farm and gained more experience with Icelandic horses and child care.
    I lived in Norway for 5 months for university and learned basic Norwegian and did lots of travelling :)
    I am always looking to gain more experience in horse riding and farming and to learn new things!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can cook, clean and look after children. I have experience with horse riding and horse care. I have worked mostly with Icelandic horses and highland ponies. I love all animals and so would love to learn about/look after them as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, very basic Norwegian

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    Scottish

  • Was noch ...

    Looking for workaways from may to august summer 2017! Please get in touch :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Profil ist verbunden mit:

jessicablack


Fotos

I helped a charity take around 30 school children on a trip to Iona, an island a few hours from were I live. We camped on the beautiful island for two nights.
My duties on Iona were cooking for the whole group and playing games with the children.
My beautiful Highland Pony, Serena. She is very inquisitive!
My little cat, Snuffkin
My favorite band. SIGUR ROS!
Me with my lovely pony
The glen were I live.
view from the hill behind my house :)
Sunna

Feedback