Ella

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Freunde (3)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Czech Republic
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am looking for places that do farming or animal welfare and conservation as their main focus as I am hoping to learn all the skills and everyday life jobs and responsibilities as in a couple of years I am planning on taking over a farm with my partner and do not want to enter with no knowledge or skills. Animals are such a big part of my life and looking after them is something so important to me. I thrive of hard work and am happy to help with anything that I can, doing projects and looking out at the successful outcome is something that I really enjoy.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    LGBTQ
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
    Mode & Beauty
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    (This description might be a little long I apologise however I wanted to give an in-depth sight into me and what I am like as a person)
    When lockdown hit admittedly I struggled with the lack of work and social interaction as I was currently in my last year of school and had a part time job at the time and with only a couple months left of school I planned to start my gap year and travel the world but my plans changed just like everyone else's and I had to postpone. After a couple weeks of doing nothing I decided enough was enough and wanted to redo our back garden as a project by entirely ripping up everything out and spent a good 2 months everyday going into the garden and making it look like the plan I had drawn out, collecting rubble, rotavating and planting new plants and trees ready for the summer. Even on days I got fed up and had enough I powered on and pushed through till the end and its now something I am very proud even after many months. Over lockdown I kept myself busy and after doing everything in the house that I could I looked for a full time job to keep me busy. I was accepted into a job as a carer and have spent my time since September looking after people and I have thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt many new skills, but now as restrictions lift I have decided it is now time for me to start my travelling.
    At work I travelled on foot and I walked roughly 13 miles a day so my fitness is very good. I have a semi good knowledge of plants and flowers and am always interested to learn new things. I have looked after pigs and chickens in the past and sometimes still do and currently have 2 cats which I look after everyday and are my pride and joy! I am hardworking and am looking forward to new projects to help with in the future and looking after animals new and old and meeting new people from different paths of life to share stories with each other, I hope to see you soon!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    19

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Feedback