Edgar

aus: Lettland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Litauen

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.07.2020 - 10.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Sveiki! Hey!

    My name is Edgar and I come from Northern Europe - Latvia. I have absolutely fallen in love with traveling and experiencing life as a local. As most people here I assume.

    For the past 7 - 8 or so years I've been a part of Interpals community where I have had the chance to travel and meet amazing people and make really strong friendships.
    For the past year I've also been a part of Couchsurfing community and have made amazing experiences and memories.

    What are my plans now?

    Since the start of the year I have been really interested in people's physical and mental heath. I have learned that our bodies and minds are deeply connected together and without taking care of one, the other part of us simply won't function properly.
    Currently my goal is to learn about sustainable living to get a deeper understanding of what and how humans consume what's around us, from the food we put in our bodies, to the waste we create.

    For the past few years I started to get really interested in Lithuanian culture and language. I would be extremely grateful for a chance to experience life as a local in Lithuania and provide help for local communities.

    Shortly about me.

    In day to day life I am a software engineer and designer, creating websites and web applications, doing user research and design itself.
    Other half the time when I'm not working in front of the computer screen, I spend listening or creating music. Music is my biggest passion and I could spend a long long time talking about how certain artists, albums, songs make me feel. I love reading, writing and often daydream about our life qualities and struggles. Constantly expanding my mind by practicing meditation and yoga.

    Sometimes I may not be the most talkative or energetic person in the group. Nevertheless, human interaction is a very important part of my life.

    In personality I'm quite unpredictable and really open minded. Love trying out new things, trying to do and vision things in a different way to not lose the curiosity and that "new" excitement feeling. Saying that, I keep a high responsibility to the work I do.

    Hope to find amazing people here!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Currently working as telecommunication engineer. Not an expert and still learning.

    For several years I have done web development and design.

    From time to time helping people I know in around their homestead, cutting grass, building houses, doing housekeeping works inside and outside the house.

    I am really looking to expand my knowledge and try out and learn new skills, preferably in farms and around animals. I'm a quickly learner and critical thinker so adapting to something new won't be an issue.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Latvian (Lettish): Fließend
    Lithuanian: Grundkenntnisse
    Russian: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback