Diane & Luka

aus: USA & Slowenien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    14.02.2020 - 11.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    We are a young couple, currently traveling trough South and Central America, exploring new places and cultures. Luka is from Slovenia and Dasha is from Boston, MA. We both love being active and sharing stories and experinces.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hey there! Maybe the best way to do this would be to break down what each of us has experience doing/ our skillset. Luka spent over four years working as a daycare teacher, has spent around four months working as a surf instuctor, has volunteered at multiple hostels as well as an air bnb, and is a truly wonderful cook and people person! He also has experience working with horses, gardening and maintenance, and working as a receptionist. Dasha spent a little over nine years working as a climbing and gynmastics teacher for children as well as babysitting, working as an ABA therapist with childen who have autism, working as a receptionist, and her mom owns a daycare so shes spent plenty of time around pre-school aged children! She also spent three years in Spain teaching and tutor English. Luka speaks both English and Slovenian and has a decent level of spanish comprehension and communication- luckily he is a quick learner! Dasha speaks English, Spanish and Russian fluently. Both of us are avid travelers and through the years have gathered a fair amount of experience with a variety of different people, cultures, mentalities and life styles. We are oth open minded, friendly and extraverted, eager to learn new skills and very hard workers. We work hard to do everything with optimism and a outgoing attitude and encourage criticisms as it allows us to grow and become better!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Russian, Slovenian, Spanish

  • Alter

    25 & 26

  • Was noch ...

    Luka has tried just about every sport imaginable and is a very patient teacher, and dasha has spent years taking dance and art classes. We both love to spend time outside in nature being active, playing various sports and exploring. Additionally, we love cooking (and eating of course!) and spend a lot of time experimenting with new recipies and dishes. We are in the process of becoming regulars in meditation, and are really into board games- especially settlers of catan!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback