Jennifer

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Jennifer (though I prefer Kuura greatly and have gone by Enfys in the past, though that name has been dropped due to pronunciation difficulties!), I'm 21 years old and I live in Finland, though I am German. I am a university student focusing on studies of the Nordic Countries (mainland Scandinavia and Finland, mainly), planning to get a teaching degree after this Bachelor's!
    I have two younger siblings and used to have pets, along with having done an internship in a kindergarten during high school, so I have some experience in taking care of children and animals. My interests are however spread quite widely, so that I would also enjoy working in nature or similar. I would love some kind of cultural exchange along with the general workaway experience, and would love to have conversations about our countries, languages and cultures!
    I love learning new things, and would be very happy to learn whatever you have to teach me, maybe even teach you something as well! There is hardly anything I wouldn't be willing to try out (one of these things is a clinical phobia of heights, so that I cannot work on high grounds if I am not surrounded by four safe walls), and I would be very happy to be taught something new! I learn rather quickly and enjoy working and doing things, and I would consider myself to be friendly and open-minded, so that I am sure we would get along well!
    I hope to hear from you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Tanzen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I learn fast, can communicate decently in a good 4 languages or so, and I am always willing to try out new things! My main skills are in the language area, but I can also look after children and animals, and, depending on the tasks, the elderly as well. I do not know many recipes by heart, but am also willing to cook for people!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Danish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Finnish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Korean: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Languages are my biggest passion, so I am constantly looking to learn a new one. At the moment I'm trying to study Korean & French, and taking beginners courses in North Sámi & Greenlandic. I have already successfully learned Swedish, English, Danish, & Finnish, and German is my native.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    Workaway Experiences:
    My first experience was in a camp in Finland where I, along with one other workawayer and an English teacher, was responsible for the English lessons (2h a day) for 5-8 kids from Russia! I also helped with cleaning up after meals and cleaning the buildings the camp was in.
    My second experience was at a family in Sweden, where I helped with various projects in and around the house for a month, mainly painting and general maintenance (weeding, cleaning up, cutting down small bushes, etc.). I did many tasks, of which many were rather small ones, but I also did several big tasks!
    Then, I have helped out on a farm through another website, but I thought I should list this.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback