Noah

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United States
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I'm from the United States and have lived most of my life there. I've also lived in Morocco as a young lad, and New Zealand as an even younger lad. I'd like to add more countries to that list, as I feel like I've spent long enough in my motherland for now. Professionally, I've done software engineering and statistical modeling (known to some as Data Science). Unprofessionally, I've indulged in a wide range of activities, including some you've probably never heard of such as unicycle hockey, skateboard hand-standing, and fonging. I love to use my brain and my body to create new things and solve problems. I love pushing my limits and understanding new perspectives. I love collaborating and helping others.

    If you're bored enough to want to read my old bio from my university days, here it is below:

    I am a college student in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania at Carnegie Mellon University. I study Statistics with a concentration in computer science. Those are the dry facts. Here are the fun ones. I love the outdoors, and enjoy all sorts of activities that occur outside: rock climbing, hiking, whitewater kayaking, and skiing to name a few. I am the current hiking chair of CMU Explorer's Club and we do all the aforementioned activities plus some.
    I've been lucky enough to do a fair bit of traveling in the short time I've been alive. I think I really developed my thirst for experiencing new places when I lived in New Zealand with my family from 2005-2006. That was the most memorable/developmental/pivotal time of my childhood. It was in that one year that I realized how much a person can grow when exposed to a new environment.
    I love sharing stories and hearing what others have to say about their own experiences. The longer that I live the more I feel that most people really want the best for each other and want to share whatever they have to share with their fellow humans. I love people that love people.

  • Interessengebiete

    Sprachen
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have rudimentary camping skills necessary for overnight hiking. I can program in Python. Basic cooking. I'm a good worker and a fast learner. I play music and one thing I love more than playing music is playing music WITH other people. Guitar, banjo, ukulele, harmonica.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    -

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Feedback