Casey

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien, Deutschland, Großbritannien, Italien, Niederlande, Rumänien, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.03.2018 - 25.12.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    TL;DR: Young guy from Pennsylvania looking to travel the world while learning and teaching along the way. Hard-working, goal-oriented, quick-learning, hyphen-using, strong, handsome, young man. I have experience in professionally bar tending, barista-ing, cleaning, hosting, teaching, baking, and cooking. It is my hope that I'll meet you soon! Any CV's or references are available upon request.
    Hello all, my name is Casey Trump. I am a Pennsylvania native, born and raised in the heart of the Pennsylvania Dutch, Mennonite, and Amish communities for twenty-one years and I want to see the world. Growing up, I've always heard magnificent stories of days spent abroad from family, friends, and books. The wanderlust, I've decided, is hereditary, passed down from my parents who met and traveled Europe together in the military. My parents met in a small town in Germany, so I made a sort of pilgrimage to that town (among many other European destinations!)
    Going through high school, I never really gave much thought to what I would be doing afterward. Nothing really motivated me to do the best that I could do, and so my heart was just not in it. I have not found anything that drives me to do my best like the thought of making a difference in the world, no matter the scale. After high school, I attended a community college to get general education credits out of the way through the cheapest means. But, after that first year of college, I was disappointed by the “education” there and instead turned to the world, for my heart just was still not in it.
    I always imagined myself travelling, but I could not find through what means I could accomplish such a dream. I’ve since successfully completed one Workaway, many hostel stays, some AirBnB opportunities, amazing and multicultural volunteer programs all across Europe, and ten countries! So, workawayers and hosts, if we should chance to meet, I can teach you much of what I know in exchange for sharing your lives with me.
    As of right now, my short-term goal in life is to pay off my little amount of debt from my one year at college. After that, I’ll be living debt free and investing entirely in myself. I will learn, I will travel, and I will love.
    It is difficult for me to talk about myself, for I do not know how to put into words how badly I desire to see the world. I have a love for learning and a value of honesty. I partnered with my alma mater and my local IU13 to teach language classes. I want to meet new people and exchange experiences. I want to hear more stories than my own. I want to experience life in other parts of the world. I want to smile, and make others smile. I want to be someone others will smile at the thought of. I want to help where I can. I want to help who I can. I want to work away.
    I am so eager to meet you, potential friends and fellow travelers. I am always looking for partners to adventure with, so don't be shy and do send me a message! Let's work together.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have many skills that will help in all sorts of areas. Most notably, I have a deep understanding of English and a desire to help others, even earning certification as a proper ESL teacher. I believe patience is a skill, and I am a master. I know my way around computers, have experience in sales, organization, cooking, working under high-stress situations, and am sociable and accepting. Currently, I work for the government at my local VA hospital. I have a love for learning and a value of honesty. I partnered with my alma mater and my local IU13 to teach language classes. Whatever you need from me, simply show me how it's done and I'll pick it up quickly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, but I want to learn as many as I can

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    United States of America

  • Was noch ...

    I want to teach. I want to be taught. Learning something new every day is my aim, and practicing what I've learned yesterday is just as important.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Yes, but not to the extent of being concerned for any reason

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

I am on the right, and next to me is my idol Tilian Pearson of Dance Gavin Dance fame. Check him out here: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=LVnl-_I_5Xo

Feedback