Carlos & Ana María

  • Spanien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are a couple of students from Spain, we are in college now and we are studying Medicine (Ana) and Industrial engineering (Carles) in our country. We love travelling and living new experiences!

    We really enjoy backpacking and we think it's a great way to meet new people and live new experiences. We have backpacked and worked in foreign countries and we had our fist Workawat experience 2 years ago, in Thailand, at a little charming hostel. We had an amazing experience, everything, the place, the hosts, the new people, the culture fascinated us and that's why we dicided to repeat.

    We have known each other for 5 years and since then we've gone to Iceland, Morrocco, Italy, Thailand and the Canary Islands together.

    Both of our families are very keen on travelling. Our parents have always encouraged us to know the world so we can be more empathetic, mature and open-minded.

    Ana spent a year in a family in the United States when she was very young. She made a very very close bond with her american family and although she doesn't share a lot of things with the American society, that experience created on her an urge for travelling. On top of that she met people from all around the globe and ever since, she has opened her home to many awesome people and many awesome people have opened their home to her. She has hosted people from Malaysia, Mexico, an Indonesian boy for a whole year, etc. And she has gone to visit friends in Mexico, Panama, Ecuador and Costa Rica and France. She doesn't want to ever settle and considers that humans are nomads and as long as they are willing to learn they will be closer to happiness.

    Oh the other hand, Carles has travelled a lot with his family to Europe over the last few year. Besides that, he loves nature, he has hiked all around over the last few years and out of all his hikes he specially loved "El Camino de Santiago" (a long hike in the north of Spain to a city called Santiago). He met a lot of new people and he tried to keep it simple. He was short on money, so he travelled with little baggage and he was truly happy. Ever since, his main priority travelling is living each experience fully and sharing all thoughts with others, without any rush, trying new things and getting rid of all prejudices. Last year he did an Erasmus semester in Slovenia and he loved it. He made friends for life from all around the globe, he started playing classical guitar and he enjoyed of the nature more than ever before. He feels that every time he travels, he understands humans better and he is a step closer to the best version of himself.

    Just so you know a little bit more about us: Ana loves music, she sings professionaly and loves to play piano, guitar or really any instrument in the world, she also loves dancing, running and started meditating and doing yoga recently. She is joyful and easygoing and she is planning on doing a GAP year next year. She looooooooves animals, she has 2 dogs and 2 cats at the moment and she is very concern with ecology, justice and the issues of our era. She really likes painting, reading and hiking and she is very good with kids. Carles is an active person, he loves sports specially basketball and he just recently started playing the guitar. He likes to read about history and is a great match if you want to talk about its reflections in today's world. He is supeeeeer funny and loves learning new languages, everytime we go on a trip he tries to learn as many expressions as posible and if he spends in a place long enough he'll know how to comunicate in their language. He is also a great cook, he started doing courses and improving, not only in spanish coisine but also in international one. He is generous and, although he is active, he is very chill. We both balance each other out and that's why we decided to repeat on this workaway experience together.

    We have had better and worse experiences travelling but we feel we have plucked a silver lining from all our experiences. And at this point we wanted to do something completely different from our previous experiences. A new challenge. Something fun, wild, exciting but also relaxing and holistic. Due to the covid crisis we decided that it would be safer to stay in Europe, just in case. We'll leave the exotic travelling for the future. Now we are looking forward to finding the experience that fits us best.

    We wanted to stand out that we are really concerned with the environment, we try not to use plastic, we bike all around and we disagree with the massive animal and fish agriculture. We recycle and try to but second hand products, it's something very important to us.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We love adventure. We are open-minded people towards others because we understand that in the world there are a bunch of different cultures and people and we find beauty in building bridges between them. Therefore we consider ourselves pretty adaptable. We really like nature and we love animals, Ana has 2 dogs and 2 cats at home!!!
    In our free time we enjoy playing music. Ana LOVES singing and plays the guitar, the piano and the ukelele and Carles likes playing typical spanish flamenco with the guitar. We really enjoy playing together. Ana also likes drawing and painting pictures and making hennah tattoos, she loves art. We are a pretty creative couple. We also love all kind of sport: running, basketball, yoga, acroyoga, biking, hiking, swimming... Everything! We both love reading and watching movies. Carles is a great cook, he took a vegetarian an a morrocan cooking course this previous year.
    Concerning working experience we both teach maths, spanish, english, biology, chemistry and history to kids, we've worked at restaurants and Ana's family owns a garden where her family grows all types of fruits and vegetables from the area. Carles has no experience working with computers but he is good with technology.
    We believe that we are hard-working people, we are in good shape and we are mature for our age.
    We speak english and spanish fluently and Ana also speaks french.
    Finally we'd like to point out that although we have a lot of energy, love adventure and like parties, music and dance, we are very easy going and peaceful people. We are not looking for anything in particular, we want to make bonds and share our passions with others and make out of this experience something to remember.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23 & 23

  • Was noch ...

    We love playing board games like Catan and playing cards. We know a bunch of games and here in Spain it's something we do all the time. We like learning new languages wherever we go!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Shrimp

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback