Stefanie

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2021 - 30.09.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi beautiful people 😊,

    My name is Stefanie and I'm coming from one of the world’s most famous wine regions (by the Mosel river, county of Rhineland-Palatinate - Germany). My hometown, Trier (or "Augusta Treverorum" as the Romans used to call it), is well-known for its historical, cultural and architectural heritage and by being the oldest city in Germany, with the "Trierer Dom" as the oldest Cathedral in the country, too (yep, wow). Roman Emperor Augustus and Constantine used to have their residence here in the early a. d. centuries and it's the city where the famous theorist, Karl Marx, was born. Worth a visit, you adventure seekers, I tell you! 😊

    Now, though I loved growing up here and having spent most of my life in this place, my gut and soul keeps telling me for some time now that this is not the environment where I’ll be able to live my life to its fullest potential. I worked across the boarder, in Luxembourg, most of the time – multinational region, metropolitan lifestyle, high standard of living and one of the most savest, stable and prosperous countries in Europe. Sounds great, I know but it all comes for a price! One would think I am crazy to leave all that security, comfort and 'niceness' behind… but for me, I strongly believe there’s more to life than working crazy hours, being stuck in a career or job you don't even like, consuming non-essentials only to make you feel better for a little while, plus sacrificing a personal life and even your physical and/or mental health (yes.. in most of the cases, that's the price you have to pay). Time to think and act differently and become a better version of myself. I dream to live a simpler, quieter but most of all more authentic and meaningful life, with focus on freedom, independency, individuality, nature, and connection. My intention is to be able at some point to help others to break out of their mental prisons, finding sense and purpose, to be able to lead a more healthy, fulfilled, and happier life(style).

    My favourite place in the world is Italy! Since the first time I visited the country, I fell in love with its people, the culture, the architecture and way of living (not to forget the best food the planet has to offer). I came back ever since.. now guess where I intend to spend the rest of my life.. 😊

    I'm currently busy educating myself in digital marketing, mental health and wellbeing, and intend to build my own brand to eventually realize my dream about creating a niche business in 'slow' alternative tourism.

    I generally love meeting new and interesting people from all kinds of backgrounds, ages and cultures – it expands your horizon, inspires you in regards to how you want to live and the state of mind you want to be in. If you folks like talking about life, dreams, goals, love, the universe, beauty and excellence, art, god, and spirituality – I am your person, I could do this until the end of time. 😊 Hence, I am looking forward to meeting and getting to know like-minded people on my “course correcting” journey.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Long-term professional history in Customer Service and Relations, Administration and Financial Management, Organization and Communication, Events, Business Development, Property Management/Building Services, Construction and Project Coordination (such as fit-outs or refurbishments, moves/adds/changes). Happy to go into more detail of every area with you depending on where you need the most assistance.😊

    I'm passionate about Interior Design and furnishing/decoration/gardening and have according to friends and family a talent for creating beautiful, cosy and individual living spaces.

    If you need assistance with General Management duties as well, feel free to ask for help. I can also provide some solid experience in operating and growing small businesses.

    Happy to teach you the German and/or English language too if there is a need. Plus, during my last work exchange I rediscovered my passion for cooking healthy and nutricious meals, hence I would welcome the opportunity to cook for you from time to time and share knowledge and recipes. :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    41

  • Was noch ...

    A little note aside: Like many I generated my first income during school and university days in order to afford to move out of my parents’ home. Sometimes I've worked several jobs at the same time to sustain a bit of a social life during those times. From housekeeping, waitressing, doing promo jobs, to working as a bartender, helping out in the kitchen as well as jobbing in various stores as a sales and customer support person. In that sense, I would have no issue whatsoever to go 'back to the roots' for a while. Happy to support you in any way I can. 😊

    ps: my ‘volunteering/no-pay service’ so far includes senior care, dog walking and cat care for our local animal shelter here in my hometown of Trier as well as doing some charity work and fundraising around environmental topics in our local community. In Sep this year I supported an "eco-retreat and community centre" pilot project in Tuscany, the being intention to revive a beautiful Renaissance village. Here I was mainly involved in Permaculture and Gardening, Kitchen Support and Cooking.

    pps: about four years ago I spent three weeks in solitude on an island in Cape Verde to free myself (at least for a little while) from the everyday struggle of my stressful career. Spending hours by the ocean all alone made me start reflecting on my life and why I feel more depressed than happy most of the time, the desicions that lead me there and what I really want out of life. For the first time in years I reconnected to my soul and I was certain my life is meant to be lived near the sea someday, simpler and more sustainable, quieter, harmonious... I just wish I had made the desicion to get out of the ratrace already back then or sooner... 😊

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not that I know of.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I pretty much eat everything. However, if you are vegetarian or vegan, I would totally respect that. I do eat meat from time to time and would eat out then when I have cravings for it if you wish, no problem at all.

Fotos

Feedback