• USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I love all people from all backgrounds and experiences. I love our beautiful earth and all the life habituating on it. I am very open-minded and believe we can learn from every person we meet. I'm from Kentucky in the United States but have lived in different areas of the country as well, moving around every chance I get. I pride myself in being adaptable and am grateful for all that life offers us.

    I travel to learn and to experience life. I am also traveling to promote and collect writing for an international literary arts magazine I have just started called Foreigner. Feel free to check it out at

    Here is some of the experience I have to offer as a Workawayer:

    I have 5 years experience in hospitality organizing and working Private Events. I worked in one of the busiest venues and restaurants in my city of Louisville in the heart of our downtown. To week-long planning of the event, to tailoring the event to the customer's needs, and then completing it perfectly the day of -- I have done this many times and love making people's important days special. In addition to planning the event, I often also bartended them, taking care of hundreds of customers easily and ensuring everyone had a great time. I can make cocktails specific to a certain mood/day/event and ensure everyone has a great time.

    I also have a lot of standard bartending experience working in a few different bars in Kentucky. Most recently, I spent the past year bartending in Brooklyn in New York City. I get to know regulars very well and grow the business of the bar while working through great customer service and a friendly personality.

    I have a Bachelors degree in English and Women's Studies from the University of Louisville, focusing on literature and Creative Writing. I currently work remotely with a playwright's non-profit, evaluating scripts for theatre productions and festivals. I have experience editing and writing for literary journals, and can contribute to blogs, magazines, or any other help you might need with words.

    In the United States I helped begin a successful non-profit organization in my city. ( GRL is a music summer camp for girls that focuses on social justice issues, community, and empowerment through art. Since our start, we have had four successful week-long camps and have begun after school programming, year-round musical support, began a podcast and have gained immense support from our local community. We are part of the International Girls Rock Camp Alliance, working with organizations around the world for a more equal world. With this experience, I can help your NGO form and grow. I have gained experience in volunteer training, programming, workshops and can create these things for you in a way that is specific to your mission.

    I love to be outside! I camp all the time and do not mind "roughing" it. I believe in saving our earth and altering lifestyles to be self-sustainable. I would love to build and plant and move things outside. I am very flexible and low maintenance. I can help in whatever area you need most, whether it be cooking, cleaning, helping with guests, etc.
    I have traveled throughout the majority of the United States and the northern part of Mexico. I backpacked to Brazil, Bolivia, and Peru on a shorter trip and spent six months in Vietnam, Thailand, and Myanmar. While in Vietnam I was a hostel manager and tour guide and taught English Classes. In Myanmar I spent quite a bit of time volunteering at the ThaBarWa center south of Yangon. I was the Activity Manager and Bartender at a top-rated hostel in Goa, India. I am used to working while traveling and look forward to extending my time as I travel through Turkey.

  • Interessengebiete

    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can help with writing, editing, hostel work, hosting, bartending, teaching English, cooking, cleaning, gardening, art projects, etc. I would love to learn the process in particular areas of farming and construction, and will invest time in your project!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter


  • Nationalität

    United States

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung