Ben

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Japan, Kambodscha, Neuseeland, Philippinen, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.11.2019 - 20.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Available November 2019 - April 2020. As of yet, I have no solid plans.
    I'm a hard working and open minded individual hoping to expand my horizons and gain unique perspectives by working away in Asia. I want to do something to give back positively to society and am particularly concerned by the climate emergency we find ourselves in. Being part of a self sufficient farm/community would be my ideal workaway.

    I graduated from the University of Bristol in June 2018 and have just completed a year long working holiday in Australia where I worked in various different roles for a company called Education First. For 6 months I was an activities coordinator in an adult language school in Perth, organising events and excursions for students aged 16-70 from all around the world studying English. Here, I was solely responsible for the Activities department in the school, ensuring the students had optional activities every day and put on a number of popular weekend day trips to Rottnest Island and around WA. I also co-managed the school Instagram, helping it grow from 6,500 to 8,000 followers and handled, banked and reconciled cash in the school. Before this, I worked for EF as both an English Teacher and Activity Manager for 80 Chinese children on the Gold Coast, as well as an Activity Leader for 30 Indonesian children in Sydney. During this time, I have worked between 38 - 55 hours a week and whilst working hard is ingrained in my personality, I would embrace a slower pace of life for a while.

    After 9 months of working for the largest private education company in the world, I want to escape the pressures of city life and do something for the sake of doing good rather than making commission off students for a global company. I keep a travel blog and am passionate about writing; my goal is to have attained a more holistic outlook on life through a wide range of experiences before returning back to the UK.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    English Literature degree
    Experience in events management + production
    Social media management
    Excellent communicator
    Efficient time management
    Positive, can-do attitude
    Willingness to learn new things

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Negativity

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback