Baeley

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belize, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Kolumbien, Mexiko, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.06.2019 - 22.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello,
    My name is Baeley. I'm 26 years old, originally from Australian but I spend most of my time in the UK and the rest travelling to various countries. After I finished school at 17, I left Australia with the idea of exploring the world, not knowing exactly what I wanted to do in life (like many people). I wanted to experience adventure, learn from other cultures and help people wherever I could. Which is how I like to live my life now...
    I've spend the last 9 years working on various projects as an Operations Manager across many different sectors, including the arts, events, hospitality, travel and community development.
    I'm currently studying (all online) at university, where I am doing a degree in International aid and Development & Global Politics and Policy. I'm looking to make a career sector change into the non profit industry, with the goal to help refugees and internal displaced people internationally.
    I have experience working with vulnerable people and find this is where my heart lies. I'm happy to travel anywhere and not afraid of difficult situations, be it physically or emotionally draining. I have experience in a lot of emergency first aid situations due to the nature of my work and find I react calmly and quickly to the pressures that accompany this.

    I'm seeking opportunities to volunteer internationally, that helps particularly refugees. One because I think this is some of the most important work out there and two because this is the field I want to help with my studies.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Operations and logistics, Volunteer Management, Program Management, Administration (writing proposals, contracts, payroll, etc.), Health and Safety, Customer Services, and Staff Training programs
    Cooking. Sewing. Knitting. Childcare. Baking. Gardening. Woodwork. I have building experience and a good knowledge of computers.

    Because of my degree, I've got a good knowledge of Sustainability and Community Development, and am very passionate about helping anyone and everyone.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Was noch ...

    I'm trustworthy and responsible, and I thoroughly enjoying working hard. I'm always after a challenge! Let's meet and learn from each other :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Yes, I'm a vegetarian. No meat at all, this includes fish.

Fotos

Lake Bled, Slovenia

Feedback