Andrea & Daniel

  • Südafrika
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    We are a family of four with two girls aged 6 and 8 who love open wild spaces and learning new ways to live sustainably. We see a workaway experience as a sharing of skills between us and a host. We live on a small urban farm in Muizenberg Cape Town and are slowly transforming an unused, un-lived space into a thriving off the grid homestead which we can share with our community. We are passionate about living self sufficiently and in the process building and sharing with our community. We are involved with creating a community school in Muizenberg and have interest in Waldorf and alternative education.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Astronomie
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Daniel and Andrea both studied theatre as an undergraduate degree and met at a theater school in Paris. We are creatives at heart and this creativity comes into all the work we love and do.

    Andrea is the gardener and green fingers in the family and enjoys planting veggies, learning about permaculture and finding new ways to work with plants. She loves experimenting with new plants and making different jams, sauces and preserves with any excess produce. She is also great with kids and enjoys creating exciting tasks and activities for children. Andrea currently runs her own natural body product company called Earth Ant (earthant.co.za), so she has a business mind and can help strategise and support any business ventures on your farm.

    Daniel is a great handyman and enjoys woodworking. He is a perfectionist and will complete a project with precision and dedication. Daniel loves babies and children and will always have the time and patience to build, create, and experience with children. He is always up for an adventure and is the pied piper as children follow his fun and adventurous spirit. Daniel is a designer at heart and is great at designing wood working/ structural projects but also brilliant with online design, flyers and invitations.

    Dia (aged 8) is an animal lover and would love to care for any animal with tenderness. She has recently started horse riding lessons and her love for horses has grown tremendously. She is very dedicated and loyal and enjoys having a purpose and task to focus on when staying on a farm.

    Lyra (aged 6) is the joy of our family. She is able to bring laughter to any situation and is very sociable and gets on with new adults and children very easily.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Afrikaans: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    39 & 41

  • Was noch ...

    We would love to learn more about bee keeping, biodynamic farming and design. We would love to gain skills on chicken keeping, alternative building practices and the production of essential oils.

    We aim to give our children amazing life experiences in a natural space where they will remember it forever.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback