Ashton

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Ashton and I am a 21 year old Canadian female whose goal is to visit every Canadian province and territory before turning 25. I come from the flat prairies of Regina, Saskatchewan (the place where you can watch your dog run away for 3 days). My first language is English and i speak about 65% french. My hobbies include kayaking, roller blading, ringette, studying new cultures and socializing with all types of animals. Why do I want to volunteer all around Canada you ask? First off, my family always liked to stick to close by places when it came to planning vacations. I always remember begging my parents to go somewhere where I could see an ocean or a mountain or meet people that speak a different language than I. In the summer of 2019 I took matters into my own hands and moved to Banff, Alberta. I fell in love with the turquoise waters, the clean environment and of course the mountains. After I moved back home, in February 2020 I decided to take a trip to Quebec city and Montreal and was amazed that there were so many parts of my own country that could teach me so much. Since I am beginning my traveling journey, I would like to start by exploring my own country to gain more experience traveling and then one day teach English across the world. I want to one day gain a career as a rafting tour guide and/or international English and french teacher. My overall goal is to become flawlessly bilingual, gain lots of knowledge and experience about every part of Canada and of course meet people who will teach me all about their own culture!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Film & Fernsehen
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Experience working front desk/reception
    - Extremely upbeat, able to socialize with all types of people
    - Open minded, willing to take risks and try new things
    - Ability to bend, twist and lift heavy objects
    - Physically fit, able to stand for long periods of time
    - Works daily with the general public including children
    - Experience working with individuals who have a strong language barrier
    - Moderate building skills (refurnishing old furniture, drywalling, painting, installing shelves, flooring)
    - Confident and comfortable with any type of animal

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    21

  • Was noch ...

    I used to work as an administrative assistant from August 2018 - April 2019. When my term ended, I made the choice to begin traveling by myself. I had decided that even though the job paid very well, I wanted to expose myself to things that I was unable to do in my hometown. I currently work as a counter attendant at the Regina Exhibition Association and this employment has very flexible hours based on ones availability to work. I have previously taken off long periods of time and was able to return to work after my journey at the time. I am easily influenced positively by others. I gain energy by being around others and am often more motivated when working/playing in a group setting. In the end, I am a young girl who has no official future plans and I want to live my life spontaneously as I do not currently have any tie downs. I hope I am of interest to you and would be happy to get acquainted!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Asthma triggers (mostly when I come into close contact with cigarette smoke) I always have my 3 types of inhalers on me

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I HATE MUSHROOMS. I've tried liking them, but my taste buds won't allow me unfortunately

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback