Anna & Jenna

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.08.2018 - 31.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    I'm Anna. I've been Workawaying for around a year now - I love exchanging my energy and skills for bed and board! Things have aligned in my life to enable me to do so, so I'm escaping the treadmill for a bit. I've had office jobs in Bristol for years and desperately needed a change; I want to meet new people, find new ways of living, learn new skills, and visit different places on this beautiful island.
    I'm hardworking, reliable, easy-going, flexible, conscientious, friendly, open. I'm INFJ and Aquarius. I love to be busy and muck in with whatever's needed; I'm definitely not a princess! I have some skills already but am an eager and fast learner.
    I'm passionate about nature and being outdoors and long to get out of cities and connect with the wilder parts of the UK, and myself! I'm very keen to learn about living off-grid and more sustainably. Other particular interests I would like to develop include bee-keeping, permaculture, yoga, fermentation and preserving, foraging, plants as medicine, willow weaving, open water swimming.
    I've been Workawaying since mid-August 2018 and have now stayed with four different hosts - one of which I have returned to three times and am now living with semi-permanently. I've been blown away by some of the experiences I've had so far - I feel so lucky to be on this journey and have no intention of stopping any time soon - I'm so excited about where Workaway will take me next! I'm very open to all possibilities, so do get in touch if you think I could help you with your project.

    My sister Jenna is travelling with me to Portugal in October and we plan to Workaway together there for two weeks. Jenna has done loads of volunteering in the past and is a real grafter. She's especially interested, and experienced in natural building, but also has a keen interest in permaculture. She's also a brilliant cook and a generally awesome human being.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Computers - I've worked with them for years so have a good all round knowledge, especially of office software.
    Artwork - I have a degree in Illustration.
    Gardening - germinating, planting, weeding, basic permaculture knowledge, tree planting experience.
    Cooking and baking - mainly veggie and vegan but willing and able to cook meat too.
    Sewing - mending, home furnishings, dressmaking.
    Cider making.
    Animal care - goats, chickens, dogs, cats, horses.
    Gratitude and positivity, listening and patience, compassion and empathy, common sense, intuition.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (native)

  • Alter

    39 & 35

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback