Amy Louise

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Amy! My beautiful furry companion, Björk, and I will be living on the gorgeous Greek islands and we would love to come and volunteer with you!

    I first started volunteering with Workaway in Brazil in 2013 so I'm very familiar with this work exchange lifestyle. I would love the opportunity to experience life here in Greece by living with local families during 2022. I have a hugeeee variety of skills I can offer in exchange for staying with you, and Björk and I make good company too :)

    For the last 18 months I've been working on my own online projects and, currently, the project I'm most passionate about is my English language podcast which I created for intermediate level English language students! I would love so much to be able to continue my work whilst working with you too.

    I'm a peaceful person and a peaceful way of life is what I'm looking for. I LOVE nature and I ADORE animals so I make a wonderful pet sitter! I can be introverted so my own space is very important to me however I am also sociable, and love getting to know people, talking about the mysteries of the universe, psychology and so many other topics! I've had an interesting life so can share some of my own stories with you too!

    I speak fluent conversational Spanish and feel very comfortable living with families who do not speak any English.

    Of course Björk and I come as a package so unfortunately if you cannot accept dogs then I won't be able to stay with you. Björk is very friendly with a chilled out nature. She's playful, cuddly and very well behaved but she can be scared of small children. She is very relaxed around humans over the age of around 12 and anyone who welcomes us to their home will be delighted to have Björk there :)

    I have a clean UK driving license however I don't have my own car.

    If there's anything else you would like to know about me then please ask and, if you prefer, I would be very happy to organise a video call interview to see if working together feels right.

    Thank you very much for taking the time to read my profile!

    Love Amy and Björk

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Technik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - I have experience in teaching English and currently host an English language podcast for intermediate level learners.
    - I'm excellent with animals as I'm very loving towards them and treat them with a lot of kindness.
    - I speak fluent conversational Spanish.
    - I have a clean UK driving license.
    - I'm extremely competent working with the computer and skilled with the design and creation of websites.
    - I'm a writer, both creatively and for copy for websites and social media etc.
    - I can cook simple and tasty vegetarian meals.
    - I'm organised, polite and responsible. I'm reliable, conscientious and respectful.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    35

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback