Amy

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi!

    I'm Amy, I'm 27 & I like to think I'm a friendly, caring & hardworking person - I've worked in healthcare for the past 6 years & have always been interested in helping people. I have a particular interest in mental health, but have decided its time I took some time out to explore my other interests and passions too! I have many interests but animals and being by the sea are probably the top 2!

    We have had dogs in our family since I was a child and my dog (who lives with my parents) means the world to me, if your opportunity involves animal / dog care I can promise I will care for them like my own!

    I have also always loved the sea (or lakes) and being close to it is where I feel happiest. I just love watching the water, being in it & on it! I have been living and working in London, and Birmingham before that, so am definitely ready to step away from cities for a while & enjoy the outdoors. If that can involve walking the countryside, swimming, going on boats & wildlife watching then even better. I tried surfing for the first time just before the pandemic and absolutely loved it so would especially be up for that and other watersports / adventurous activities too!

    I also enjoy the usual stuff like spending time with family & friends, music, going to events, reading, the odd bit of TV and just generally DOING things. I live a relatively healthy lifestyle and enjoy being active, particularly walking and swimming, and I regularly go to the gym - I am extra motivated at the moment so that I can be strong to help with more manual jobs with workaway!

    I don't smoke or take drugs. I do drink but never much and only socially, so if you don't, I won't - it's not a big deal to me.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Kunstprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have worked full time as an Occupational Therapist since graduating from university 6 years ago. The service users I have worked with have been varied in age (0 - 100 years), in need (physical health, learning difficulties, mental health) and cultural background. This has developed my communication skills, and I feel I have excellent written & verbal communication and listening skills. As well as problem solving skills and I am able to work independently, manage my time efficiently and work hard!

    Outside of my professional life, I am experienced in caring for my own dogs (& guinea pigs and hamsters!!!). And now i also have donkey experience too after spending a fortnight at a donkey yard via workaway!

    I am a very clean and tidy person, and am happy to get my hands dirty (maybe with gloves on!) in all cleaning and general housework type tasks. I have spent 6 weeks via workaway working in a hostel completing all types of housework tasks (making beds, mopping, vacuuming cleaning bathrooms and kitchens etc) so have gained experience in this to a more professional level over this time.

    I honestly don't have much experience in gardening or DIY (apart from the odd ikea bookshelf), but I am hardworking and keen to learn new skills so will give it my all if you don't mind a little bit of time teaching me please :)

    I have previous experience of babysitting, working in a café and a busy shop so have skills in those too.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I started learning Spanish this year and would love to develop this.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    I am a UK national & have had both doses of the Covid-19 vaccine

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Gluten

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Gluten free diet (I prefer to cook for myself due to this) and pescetarian (eat fish but not meat)

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback