alfiemolly

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.01.2020 - 04.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    We have both just finished working for an exciting, community based organisation in Stroud, Uk. With the new year ahead they have just travelled throughout Sri Lanka for a month chasing waterfalls, sunrise hikes and golden beaches! While there we learnt a bit about local cooking and can’t wait to give it a try. Vegetarian cooking one of Mollys many skills as well as her interest in Plants, dancing and the the deep Blue. Alfie on the other hand is scared of anything deeper than a snorkel, but loves extreme sports and had a particular interest in freestyle mountain biking.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Molly: After completing my Biology degree in Bristol, I went on to work in the community engagement sector of national lottery bid to secure Stroud’s ancient canal route. This was a great way to practice working outdoors with local, challenging groups. It taught me so much about patience, listening and getting things done! While working for the non profit my skills were used to support several other life changing projects. Including Alfie’s project. The Access Bike Project.
    Alfie: instead of applying to university I set up and ran an award winning community bicycle recycling project. I ran with this for five years before I recently passed it on to its new hands for the next chapter. I had to learn a bunch of skills for this to work, including role modelling, being a team player and a high level of bike tech skills.

    We are both super interested in working on a community level and supporting local people, we have both volunteered with food surplus groups and have a passion of working towards zero waste.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    24 & 24

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    We’ve been playing a lot of monopoly deal on the road, it’s a quick fire style of monopoly but in a card game. Really happy to teach and play it with new people!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback