Ali

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Dänemark, Schweden, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    12.05.2019 - 16.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! :)
    I'm a friendly American college student studying Philosophy, Arabic, and religion and I plan to use my school breaks to experience more of the world. I'm cheerful, organized, love trying new things, getting my hands dirty, and try not to take myself too seriously! I lived in Jerusalem for a year after high school and fell in love with learning from ways of life that are different than my own and meeting new people :) . I worked for a bit recently on an archaeological dig and really enjoyed the physical work and history elements of it, so I am excited to maybe do more of that. I love philosophy, swing dancing, learning new languages, reading (fiction and nonfiction), calligraphy, laughing, and connecting. I'm interested in learning more about yoga, history, and farming, but mostly learning from people's life and cultural experiences and I hope you'll share yours with me!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Firstly, I am eager to try new things and plan to commit fully to any task and give it my all!
    I have lots of child care experience, I was an overnight summer camp counselor for 3 summers.
    I am fluent in Hebrew and proficient in Arabic (Modern Standard and Palestinian dialect).
    I love to draw and paint, have a very steady hand, and am very detail oriented.
    I am a trained counselor for a 24 hour crisis hotline.
    I love to cook!
    Most importantly, I am a very dedicated and hard worker. I don't take on tasks unless I know I can commit to them fully.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I keep Kosher, which in practice translates to vegan/vegetarian. I have a lot of practice finding my own food and cooking for myself, and do not at all expect extreme accommodations!

Fotos

Feedback