Anna-Lena & Szymon

  • USA & Polen
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Berlin, Germany - von Mai 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Anna-Lena and I am a recent university graduate interested in learning about different cultures and perspectives around the world. I have had amazing experiences on Workaway since I started in late summer 2021. Now, for the summer, my boyfriend, Simon, is joining me for some more adventures!

    I was raised in the US by two German parents and have lived in the Netherlands, Germany, and Ireland since, so I have a multicultural background and a passion for travelling and engaging with other people that value cultural exchange. I have worked in informal education throughout my teenage/young adult years, so I love kids. In addition, my passions are sustainability, cooking, crafting, social issues, and exercising creativity and critical thinking. I like hands-on work such as gardening, painting, and housekeeping. I have experience (and references from) house and petsitting. I am independent, organized, a quick learner, and a positive person.

    Simon is Polish but has lived in Northern Ireland for most of his life. He also has a passion for travelling, which is actually how we met! He's a jack of all trades, but really enjoys hands-on work and working outdoors. He also has experience in marketing. He is adaptable, hard-working, and self-sufficient.

    [Currently we are looking for hosts in Germany, Italy, Portugal, Austria, Spain, Greece that are in more urban environments! I have really enjoyed the countryside but would like a change. I also prefer hosts that aren't childcare related at the moment. I look forward to your message!]

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Anna-Lena:
    I love cooking so I would love the opportunity to cook during my Workaway. I am a vegan and would love to cook vegan food (I promise it won't just be salads), but we can also talk about a compromise if this is an issue for you. I am non-judgmental and adaptable.
    I also have experience taking care of dogs, cats, and rabbits. I love all animals! In addition, I am an organized person and like to clean, tidy, and help around the house if that's what you are looking for. I have experience in past workaways gardening, painting, and household maintenance.
    As my parents are German and I was raised in the US, I am a native English speaker and a fluent conversationalist in German. I've never learned German in an academic setting (only at home through conversation) so my essay-writing skills are lacking but I would love a Workaway where I can speak German. In addition, I have basic French skills.
    My expertise lies in my university work, which is in Geography, specifically in urban studies and sustainability. So, I'm knowledgeable about the environment, the earth, social issues, and activism, just to name a few areas. In my free time, I like to learn independently about feminism, postcolonialism, philosophy, and minority movements. I am very interested in knowledge exchange and am open-minded.

    Simon:
    I have a range of diverse skills, like Anna-Lena I also really like to cook and explore different cuisines. I grew up in a rural environment in Poland which means I can speak fluent Polish and have learnt many useful skills from this lifestyle such as farm work, operating different motorized vehicles, wood work and some gardening.
    I have basic Spanish skills but would love to expand on my knowledge of this language. I studied Environmental Management at Queen's University Belfast and am very interested in current environmental affairs. I also love slow, second-hand fashion and have ran my own vintage clothing business for the last 3 years, 'Rydz Retro' has taught me many useful life skills such as self organization, money management, marketing, social media management, sale trends and general business administration.
    I also have a full driving license as well as a powerboat level 2 license.
    I am very keen to learn new skills and help wherever I can!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23 & 23

  • Was noch ...

    Anna-Lena hobbies: knitting, collage, watching documentaries, reading, going on walks, sewing, being outside, listening to music
    Simon hobbies: football, basketball, rugby, travelling, listening to music

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback