Abigail

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Thailand

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    19.05.2019 - 07.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Abby and I'm a United States native. I'm currently living in South Melbourne, Australia with my Working Holiday Visa.
    I'm a huge people person, and I love working with children. I graduated Point Park University in Pittsburgh with a Bachelor of Arts in Theater, specifically Acting. My background in theatre makes me a very social and a quick learner. I enjoy reading and learning about other countries. I've been away from the United States since September of 2018 and am truly enjoying my time seeing different countries and learning about the people living there.

    Thailand has always been a country I've wanted to visit. The culture is very intriguing to me for a number of reasons, one being the people living in the country, and the religion. I have taken a few different religious studies courses while at university, and the Buddhist religion was always fascinating to me. Though I am not religious myself, I do consider myself spiritual and philosophical in the respect that I truly do believe in karma and treating others with respect. I would love to learn more about the Thai culture, including the language and how to cook as well. I chose Thailand to do WorkAway because of my interest in the country, and with my theatre background, I feel like I would make a great teacher for children.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've been working in restaurants since I was 16 years old, which makes me a very fast learner and quick to adapt to any situation. I've worked in extremely busy venues my whole life, and I love being in a fast paced environment.
    With my background in theatre, I love to sing and dance and have fun. I'm great interacting with children- I grew up with younger siblings and cousins. I have a lot of patience when it comes to children as well, and would love to teach if possible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    I am learning to speak Korean currently, and I took Spanish for 2 years and French for 2 years in high school.

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I love to play card games and charades. I've taken singing lessons for 6 years while back in school, and I love to sing and teach kids different American songs and games.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Mild allergy to cats and insect bites.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Mild gluten sensitivity.

Feedback