Allison & Chase

aus: USA & Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Brasilien, Frankreich, Italien, Kanada, Mexiko

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.10.2019 - 01.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! Our names are Ally (20) and Chase (21). We are both hard-working, fun people who are very passionate about traveling, meeting new people, experiencing new cultures, and learning languages.
    I was born and raised in Kansas City, Missouri, USA and I met Chase doing a WorkAway as a nanny in British Columbia, Canada (his home province). We had an instant connection and we work extremely well together!
    Chase fights wildfires with the British Columbia Wildfire Service. His off-season starts in October, and I am currently taking a gap-year from school, so we are free to travel anytime this coming Fall-Winter 2019.
    We are quick learners, open-minded, fun, and most of all low-maintenance. We appreciate simple living and are very accommodating to pretty much any living situation. All in all, we just want to learn new things, share everything we can offer, and thrive in life by meeting and helping others.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Ally:
    CPR Certified (infants, children, and adults)
    Social Media Marketing
    Computer Proficient (Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, Google, etc.)
    Photography
    Basic cooking
    Cleaning
    French
    Basic Spanish
    Tutoring (French, English, Math, Reading)
    Great communication
    Piano and Ukulele

    Chase:
    -Level 1 First Aider and
    Transportation Endorsement (Canadian Standard)
    -Basic carpentry and construction
    -Basic small motor repair and maintenance
    -Fence Building
    -Computer Skills and PowerPoint, word, excel proficiency
    -Wildland Fire fighting
    - English Language proficiency
    - Writing
    - Guitar and Harmonica
    -Cooking
    -Great communication and problem solving skills
    -Cleaning and property maintenance
    -Most basic labour work

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Ally almost fluent in French with basic Spanish. We are both trying to learn Italian together

  • Alter

    21 & 21

  • Was noch ...

    (Ally) I over six years of experience in retail and food service, as well as 10 years experience in childcare (babysitting, nannying, and working at a daycare). I have experience tutoring French, math, English, and reading. At the daycare I worked with children with special needs, including some nonverbal children with whom I practiced basic sign language. I have hundreds of hours of volunteer work as well. This includes a Medical Brigade to Nicaragua where I worked closely with locals in triage, consultation, and treatment. I've also completed a domestic mission trip to maintain a large community garden and to rebuild low-income homes in Kansas City.
    I am especially interested in sustainability and Environmental Science! In my college town I started a movement to educate people on the harm of plastic pollution (plastic straws specifically). I also worked as an intern for a movement called Mighty Earth, which, through petitioning, phone-banking, and letter writing, pushed meat industries to produce their meat sustainably

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback