Abigail

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Abbie and I am a 25-year-old from Ontario, Canada. I am currently finishing a graduate certificate in the healthcare field. Before that, I graduated from the University of Toronto in 2018 and 2 months later left Canada for a year-long backpacking adventure. I couldn’t wait to get out of the classroom and experience what life had to offer and my initially planned 2-month backpacking trip turned into a year away from home. During my year in Europe, I solo backpacked across Central, Eastern, and Western Europe and lived in London, England for 6 months. Before this big trip, I grew up in Hong Kong and Singapore and was lucky enough to see a lot of Southeast Asia. My childhood instilled in me a sense of adventure and interest in different cultures and I have always been passionate about seeing new places, meeting different people, and especially trying local cuisine! So far I have visited 31 countries across the world.

    The summer of 2019 was my first Workaway experience on the gorgeous island of Sicily. I think about my Workaway experience often as it is still one of my most cherished and treasured memories. As the weather is getting warmer and I am set to graduate by the middle of June, I am looking to go on another Workaway, this time in my home of Canada. I’ve lived in Canada for about 10 years but have only seen parts of Ontario, Montreal, and Newfoundland. Because of this, I really want to experience what BC and Alberta have to offer and see new parts of this beautiful country.

    A year in quarantines and lockdowns has been hard so I am ready to spend the summer in the quiet outdoors, surrounded by fresh air, animals, and good company. I am committed to doing so in a COVID safe way for whatever community I visit. I currently have my first dose of a COVID-19 vaccine and am eagerly awaiting my second. Beyond that, I practice social distancing and stay within my bubble.

    I am interested in a farm stay focused on animal care, gardening, and the typical jobs. The opportunity to ride horses is a big plus for me. I am a good rider with experience and I am comfortable handling and caring for horses. I am a hardworking, dedicated, and calm person, who will see any task through to the end by completing it to the best of my ability. I also will always try something new and do my best. I am an animal lover who enjoys the outdoors, so work in these areas would be wonderful, however, I am open to trying new things. I am also a decent cook, good with children, and have experience teaching English!

    Any questions, please feel free to get in touch!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Fitness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Geschichte
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Good horserider (took weekly lessons for 7 or 8 years but not as frequently anymore) so am comfortable around horses including their general care, handling, grooming, tack, etc.

    Experience teaching English as a second language whilst volunteering in an orphanage in Cambodia. I also have my Teaching English as Foreign Language certificate.

    Several years of childcare experience.

    First Aid and CPR certified.

    Good cooking/baking skills

    I'm pretty open to trying my hand at odds jobs - at home, I've helped with renovation projects, demolitions, painting, putting up dry walls, and even stripping and putting new shingles on our garage roof! (see my last photo) If I'm given guidance and good instructions, I don't shy away from giving new tasks a go.

    Smart Serve qualified - experience with bartending and serving

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Interested in learning Spanish and Italian

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    Canadian and British

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy visiting museums, listening to live music, reading, working out, baking, spending time with loved ones, and walking in parks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback