Zachary

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2019 - 30.06.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    396

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Beschreibung

    “We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escape us.”
    My name is Zachary Scott Craigmile, and I am a 27 year old member of the human race.
    Though serious at times, I am ultimately a joyous soul, and love to entertain and seek adventure whenever the opportunity presents itself. I have an ever-present appetite for knowledge, and feed off of the positivity and warmth of those around me. My dream would be to travel the world for the rest of my life, volunteering with schools, charities and families, helping to improve the lives of others, while piecing together the realities of the human experience. I am a perpetually curious individual, who learns best through experience and exposure, and does not shy away from calculable risk . I enjoy working hard, and achieving things beyond my own expectations. I will always help an underdog, and find pride in helping others achieve their goals. I do not take opportunities like these lightly, and through gratitude and commitment, I seek to be an integral part of any team that welcomes me.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Most recently spent 9 months teaching outdoor education in the mountains of Southern California
    Prior to that, spent two months between three different programs (painting tiny houses, general help at home, and farm work on a long-haired cattle ranch) across the north island of New Zealand.
    Worked two separate Workaway's in Malaysia (one working at an animal shelter, and the other working in a hostel). Worked in a hostel for one month in Tel Aviv, Israel.
    Spent two months helping with carpentry work, building a Tiny House on the Big Island of Hawaii.
    TEFL certified, with 280+ hours volunteering teaching English throughout Poland and Hungary.
    I have also spent three and a half months teaching English in Northern Vietnam to students of all ages.
    Base level experience in cooking, gardening, and general maintenance.
    Years of hospitality experience. Experienced guide. Management experience. Singer/songwriter. Avid rock climber.
    Very comfortable as both a teacher, and a student. Can proficiently take care of animals. Worked with children with special needs through the Special Olympics.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, basic Spanish

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    I love all animals, and can connect to them as effectively as I can to people. I have a few years of international travel experience under my belt, including time throughout Eastern Europe, Vietnam, the Netherlands, Italy and Mexico. I worked first as a volunteer at the ITH hostel chain in San Diego, California, and later as the Assistant Manager at their location in Big Bear Lake, California. I spent a year traveling through Utah and Colorado, learning to rock climb, while rediscovering my love for a simpler, more naturalistic existence.
    NL, IT, MX, VT, PL, CZ, SK, AT, HU, HR, BA, IS, TH, MY, NZ, RO, US (Ok, Nc, Fl, Ca, Co, Ak, Hi, Ut, Az, Va, Nm,)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Making friends of dogs, climbing rocks, being an animal
Backpacking through Croatia (2016)
Early days building the Tiny House in Hawaii (2017)
Some of my favorite travel companions; Vietnam (2016)
All dressed for a day teaching kids about nature!!!!!!!
Waipio Overlook, Big Island of Hawaii (2017)
Working a V5 in Rock Town, Tennessee (2015)
Open Mic at Vertical Ventures Climbing Gym, Florida (2015)
Final day with my class in Son Duong, Vietnam (2016)
ITH Big Bear Staff, California (2014)
The greatest mentees ever; Angloville program, Poland (2016)
Wandering the streets of Warsaw, Poland (2016)
Cliff jumping at South Point, Hawaii (2017)

Feedback