William & Karen

  • Irland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    We are currently travelling through Asia for the foreseeable future. will will be arriving in Singapore in the coming days and plan to spend the first 2/3 months in Malaysia.

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Malaysia - von Mai 2022 bis Mai 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey there fellow explorers :). We are Karen and William. William is 26 from Cork Ireland and Karen is 26 from Santiago Chile. we met in Ireland in 2020, and since the beginning of 2021 we have been travelling and seeing what this beautiful world that we live on has to offer. We absolutely love to meet new people and chat about life and our experiences, and hear about what others have to say. Since beginning our travels we started working on a farm in Leipzig Germany for 4 months, we learned a lot about ourselves, and how to make ourselves busy and help out there, plus living with a big group of other people and sharing love and experiences with others and just being a big family.

    We have also done volunteers in Ireland, and Norway and have had some incredible experiences in both. our time in Norway was spent mainly working between a permaculture garden and a cafeteria, and honestly, we had one of the most enriching experiences of our lives. We have shared so many amazing experiences with so many great people and we feel so honoured to have been able to do all of the things we have done so far. If memories were viewed in terms of wealth, than we feel like we have won the lottery several times over.

    We have travelled all over Europe, and spent 5 months in South America since the beginning of 2021, and several months in Asia, but we have plans to see lots of places, so if we're writing to you and you're country isn't on our list yet, it means we decided that was our next calling in life.

    So far we have done many things while volunteering, we have renovated several rooms, helped out on permaculture projects, worked as chefs for long term events, worked in Cafes, built forest pathways, planted trees, seeded, planted food, painted, replaced flooring, renovated an old Gyspy Wagon (If anyone is in Ireland, ask Steve in Connamara can you come by), helped with a lot of farm work, house work, cooking which we love! and many many more things. We both love the volunteer life. We love to help! We are eachothers travel buddies, and we would love to add some more friends for life to the long list of people who we have met already.

    Karen is an incredible cook, and if you ask me, she is an incredible person also. She loves to help people and will always try her best with everything that anyone asks her to do. She has a real passion for sustainable gardening, animals and painting. She also loves photography, so if you need to update any pictures, be sure to ask her to help out!. since it's William writing this, I don't want to come off as too cocky and start bragging about what I'm good at 😂. But if you ask me to help out with anything, I would be more than happy to give it my best effort.

    We love this world and the people that we have met in it. We always try to stay positive, and give good energy to those around us. If we end up volunteering with you than I'm sure that will be the case. We hope to see you and have some conversations, spread love and positivity - Karen and William

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Trampen
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    William: outdoorsman, Farm work, fluent English Speaker (I would absolutely love to help teach someone English), film making, good with my hands, problem solver, repairman, cooking, permaculture, sustainability, environmentalist, cooking, cafeteria work, yoghurt production, alcohol making.

    Karen: Photography, art (painting, drawing etc), cooking, Farm work, good with animals and kids, fluent in English and Spanish along with speaking some Italian and German, outgoing and a good listener, good problem solver, good at gardening, very talkative and love helping others, permaculture, environmentalist, sustainability, yoghurt production, alcohol making.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Irish: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Karen is a fluent Spanish and English Speaker, with intermediary German and Italian, She also loves to help people so would be happy to do a language exchange. William is a fluent English and Irish Speaker and is learning Spanish and loves to write short stories, screenplays, scripts and novels, he would loves to teach someone English.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26 & 26

  • Was noch ...

    We love board games, movie nights, seeing the sights, having some drinks cooking good foods and sharing these things with others

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      we are vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback