Natalie

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United States
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Howdy! I'm Nat, from Texas (and I do really talk like that).

    I have lifetime of moving around the world as a kid and studying abroad in college. I'm an experienced workawayer and love the chance to get to know the places I visit at a local level. I won't travel any other way ! At this time, I'm working as a freelance journalist and travelling wherever strikes my fancy.

    I am generally easygoing and pretty happy so long as I have half-decent wi-fi and coffee. I spend most of my time reading and tinkering on odd projects. I love to cook! I'm a pretty decent rock climber, carpenter, glassworker, and surfer as well.

    I'm a hard worker and a fast learner. I love to talk and I can talk to anyone, but I'm also fine on my own and enjoy some alone time every now and then. Past workaway hosts have described me as "low maintenance," which I think is a good thing.

    With this round of travel, I'm hoping to grow my carpentry and farming skills. I'm also interested in SAILING. I WOULD LOVE TO LIVE ON A BOAD. Overall, I'm enthusiastic about giving back to the generous workaway community. Looking forward to meeting you!

    Update: I'm also fully vaccinated and happy to be flexible with any Covid concerns. Stay safe!

  • Interessengebiete

    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Radfahren
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Technik
    Kochen & Backen
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have 3 years of experience in carpentry, so I can build if you give me the tools. I'm certified to use table saws and other heavy machinery. I'm much stronger than I look and capable of lifting heavy things.

    I've worked as a digital designer, so any graphic design needs that you have I am happy to help out with. However, I'm hoping to take this time to get away from a computer screen and learn some other skills. Some variety would be great!

    I'm experienced with gardening and farm work. I've been volunteering at a couple of local organic farms for a few years now. I can also ride horses and have worked with all types of animals from goats to cows to rabbits to chickens.

    I speak English and I am conversational in Spanish.

    Overall, I like to have work to do and I like to do it well. Anything that I don't know I'm happy to learn. (I especially want to learn about sailing!)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    Excited to get to know y'all!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I avoid red meat (beef and pork)

Feedback



Freunde

Feedback