Ursularose

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.08.2018 - 14.10.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    425

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Ursula. I'm from Colorado, USA. I am an artist and a writer with an interdisciplinary degree BA in Human Ecology focused on theatre and performance art from College of the Atlantic in Maine, USA.
    Human Ecology is the study of humans' relationships to their physical and social environment (i.e. how we humans interact with and understand ourselves, each other, and the world around us) and I use writing and performing arts as the tools through which I carry out my human ecological investigations.
    I love listening to and sharing stories, spending time outdoors, gardening, organic food, herbal medicine, compost, recycling, reading, cats, thrift store shopping, learning how to can and ferment things, and swimming in natural bodies of water.
    I love trying new things and I'm always excited to learn more practical skills. I'm a hard worker but I also know my limits and know how to care for myself.
    I'm compassionate and patient, and always up for a good laugh. When I grow up I wanna be an actor and a screenplay writer.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I live a rather peripatetic life so my CV is a bit of a smorgasbord. I pick up whatever work best suits me wherever I am which means I have a wide range of skills and I am adept at picking up new ones. I currently love working as a personal assistant, scheduling meetings, making travel plans, drafting emails and personal copy, shopping, cleaning, and everything in between; I can weed a garden, mow a lawn, transplant spindly sprouts, prune your roses, or dig a hole for a tree; I have varied experience in small-scale hospitality from housekeeping at a rural B&B retreat to the front desk in a condominium hotel in Aspen, CO, and I currently help someone manage their VBRO property; I've taught children's circus and theatre camps; I've organized events and fundraisers; I've house-sat, pet-sat, child-sat, plant-sat, car-sat, bike-sat, and sat and watched the sunset.
    I can teach you the basics of knitting, juggling, aerial fabric, self-care, or the violin.
    I'm a quick learner with excellent attention to detail, loads of patience, critical thinking skills, and an enthusiastic work ethic no matter how complicated or mundane the task.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English. Entiendo un poco de Español y puedo hablar un poquito.

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Mild alergies (nothing will cause anaphalactic shock): gluten, cane sugar, beet sugar, pineapple, almonds, cashews, walnuts, pecans.

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback