Teresa

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2019 - 19.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    My greatest passion in life is to travel, meet people from around the globe & learn about their life experiences. I love to explore new cultures and all things to do with food.

    "Once you have travelled, the voyage never ends, but is played out over and over again in the quietest chambers. The mind can never break off from the journey" -Pat Conroy.

    I come from South Australia, a city called Adelaide with a population of approx 1.2 million people. I have a Russian background but was born in Australia. My parents sent me & my siblings to russian school every Saturday so I learned to read, write & speak it fluently. They also taught me to value true friends and family, these relationships are what makes life momentous.

    I took my first overseas holiday to europe in 2007 and that trip changed my life to this day. I realised that possessions didn't quite satisfy me as much as unique moments and experiences, and the solid friendships I have made on my travels.

    In 2012 i packed up my life to live a dream year in Florence. From that experience i have made lifelong friends and now Florence is my other home.
    I have a particular interest and love for European culture, in particular Italy!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I do everything from the heart and love to make others smile. I am a vibrant, positive and energetic person who is capable of anything i put my mind to... the sky is my limit!! I am strong and independent and don't rely heavily on others. I love to meet people from all around the world and form solid, genuine friendships.
    I am searching for more than just a work placement or free accommodation. I enjoy participating in this program to gain the most out of any situation, to see what I can contribute into this world of ours and grow within myself.
    I want to share quality time with great people who can become family to me, because when you are around people with a good energy it doesn't matter what job you are doing! My motto is "Go to the people and the places where you feel most alive."

    Generally I work in the dental field but I also have experience in hospitality- I used to work for a yacht club. I have done several Workaway placements at bnb's, a hostel farmhouse, the Russian Art Academy in Florence and also a villa hotel. Besides that I have lots of experience with childcare- I have 6 nieces/ nephews & also cared for 2 children of a business couple and also did interstate trips with them. Ideally I would really like to work in the tourism sector.
    I love to experience and learn new things and have a huge passion for nature.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    41

  • Nationalität

    Australian/ Russian

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy the simple and natural things in life! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Alberobello!
Riomaggiore, Le Cinque Terre.
Scala dei Turchi, Sicily.
In Manduria, Puglia.
Positano

Feedback