Thomas

  • Irland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Tom, I'm 23 year old and from the south of Ireland. I'm very friendly, easy going and a hard worker. I am an adventurous person and like to push myself to do things I haven't before, to experience new things and places. I always have to be doing something or have some plan. I have grown up in the countryside all my life but went to school and university in the city. I've lived surrounded by farms or during the summers at our summer house, at the foot of mountains. Because of this I appreciate the solitude of being somewhere surrounded by nature with just your own thoughts, it helps me to think in a way I can't cooped up indoors. I am out of university a year and am leaving my job in my city's main hospital's laboratory to come to Canada. I have always loved the outdoors and hiking in the woods and mountains or swimming in the sea. I'm also a big reader. Growing up near farms I'm well used to seeing and being near cows and horses. I love animals and working with them. We have always had a couple of dogs in my home too. I'm trying to see as much of the world as I can and in the last year have travelled and stayed in places across Africa, South East Asia and a lot of mainland Europe. I'm hoping to find a workaway that lets me spend lots of time working outdoors with free time to spend exploring the landscape around me, preferably somewhere high in the mountains. I'm arriving in Canada in about a month having spent a summer in Vancouver last year and fallen in love with the country and its people. I'll be joining friends some time later on in Spring 2021 but right now I'm looking for somewhere I can stay and work for a number of weeks, taking in the sights and getting insight into day to day life wherever I end up. I like getting fulfillment out of a job well done. I hope you considering hosting me. Thank you very much.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Have big family so very used to children being around, have worked as groundskeeper at my school when I was younger for a summer, involved landscaping, weeding, putting down old fences and putting up new. I adapt very quickly to situations and am a quick learner. I don't like giving up easily too, I will stick with something until I get it right.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    Irish

  • Was noch ...

    Into photography with a decent camera phone and a SLR film camera, love the outdoors, nothing better than a long walk through pure untouched nature, as well as anything that generally keeps me active and busy!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback