Thor Ørom & Janani

  • Dänemark
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are an adventurous couple that enjoy challenges and are not afraid to get our hands dirty.

    We enjoy helping others and this shows in our daily lives, where Thor works as a consultant, advising clients on how to improve their business and operations, and Janani works as a lawyer at the Danish Department of Justice, where she works with law enforcement, focusing specifically on violence and sexual assault on women and children.

    What motivates us:
    1. Meeting and learning from new people and cultures
    2. Helping people and communities towards a better future
    3. Helping reduce the environmental foot print our society has on our planet

    Buzz words that best describe us
    1. Integrity: We believe in the work that we do
    2. Open-minded: We approach work with open arms
    3. Joy: And above all else, we have fun while doing it

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    A little about Thor's skills
    Generally speaking I would consider myself a jack of all trades, and I am always keen on learning new skills. I can roughly categorise my skills into three themes

    Professional:
    - Project management / Team lead: Project management experience with small and larger projects
    - Sales and commercial excellence: Sales training and helping understand customer needs and behaviour
    - Process optimisation and organisational design: Efficiency in daily processes and how to organise around work
    - Economics and accounting: General accounting
    - Creating high performing teams: Help teams collaborate on common goals through servant leadership

    Hobbies:
    - Water sports: Windsurfing, surfing, SUP (stand-up paddle boarding), diving and snorkling
    - Rock climbing: Both in- and outside
    - Meditation and basic yoga: I have meditated for many years, and also learned basic yoga skills
    - DIY carpentry/building stuff in general: I have build my own furniture and other woodworks

    Other skills I have acquired throughout my life :)
    - Teaching: English/Danish/Math/physics/chemistry/history/geography
    - I make a mean cup of coffee
    - I can talk for hours about wine
    - Someone once told me that I make good food
    - Card tricks

    ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Like Thor, Janani is always keen on learning new skills:

    Professional:
    - Legal counselling
    - Judicial analysis and case work
    - Judicial skills in EU-law, criminal law and tax law
    - Case preparation and subsequent case pleading before the national criminal courts - skills gained from my work at the Prosecution Service.
    - Understanding the cross field between politics and law - skills gained from my current work at the Ministry of Justice as a government officer.

    Hobbies:
    - I love sports and moving my body! I have practiced football, handball, badminton, basket ball, bharathanadiyam (tamil classical dance) and salsa.
    - I do fitness training at least 3 times a week.
    - I love cooking! I'm a Sri Lankan born Tamil in Denmark, so I've grown up in a household that makes Sri Lankan/Indian food that includes lots of delicious spices!
    - I'm a family person. Thus, I spend a lot of time with my family.
    - I love kids - and fortunately they love me!
    - Travelling the world and learn new culture and people!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Tamil: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    31 & 30

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback