Thomas

aus: Dänemark

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    Reisezeit flexibel

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Godday to my future Host.
    My Name is Thomas and i´m 25 years old.
    I am having a gap year before I´m starting university in Dk in September 2019
    I´m born and raised in Denmark on the countryside where my grandparents had their farms and my parents had their vegetables and flower garden. I was raised as much at my grandparents’ farms as I was at home. I helped in the stables, in the fields, in the garden and in the kitchen. I spent more time with the animals: cows, horses, cats and dogs, and just playing outside than I did in front of the tv.
    I was put on a horse when I was only 2 years old and have ever since been riding more or less, but the last two years I have really got into it and got a part on a horse.

    - From June to August(2018) I have been a volunteer at a Riding center in Portugal with 24 Horses. I did a lot of horsecare, feeding, tack on and of, welcome clients and so on, there where treks everyday and I was a guide on the 1 hour ride(Walk, trot and canter) with beginners and experienced riders.

    - I have worked a part time job for 3 months in a stable where all I was feeding, manuring and a bit of riding, 2-3 days pr week.
    - I know how to have a horse, I know that you have to be observant and how to do the basic care of the hooves, and I'm always ready to give a good scratch.
    - I'm a dressage rider, and have experience for 2 years with lessons 2-5 times pr. week(I was the client not the trainer) I have done a bit of western riding as well.
    - I know how to ride and I Know how to handle horses and also basic training. I don't know how to train a horse to do piaff, passage and such fancy things, at least not in practise only in theory.
    - I have been assisting child class in dressage in Denmark and Portugal.
    - My memorizing about routes are what I will describe as quite good. When I have been in the route a few times depending on the route I will mean I can it take by self.

    I´m have had a work since I was 13 so I’m not scared to grap on and learning something new. I have worked at a carshop, a fitness center, a restaurant, a greenhouse and at a plantbreeding station.
    After Highschool I worked 6 months as a carpenter, and then I took a 4 year education to become a Greenhouse Gartner with speciality in production. I finished with a solid A+.
    As I took the education to become a Greenhouse Gardner I worked and lived with people from around the world, many from Ukraine and Rumania. We got a really good bound and spent alot of spare time together.

    Short about me.
    -Name: Thomas.
    -Age: 25 years old
    -Love to read.
    -Love animals, I´m a equestrian so horses is my heart.
    -I have done yoga in around 4 years.
    -Have had a job since 13 years old.
    -Have worked at grandparents farms since Í could walk.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Horse care and riding
    - Making a plan and work from that
    - Observant
    - Gardening
    - Carpentering
    - And Much more

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish. English. Understand Swedish, Norwegian, German

  • Alter

    26

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback