Tarra

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belize, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Kolumbien, Mexiko, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.10.2018 - 01.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hola! I'm Tarra, a hard-working, humorous, and fun-loving gal from Colorado and California, USA. I've been travelling through Central and South America for just over a year, collecting amazing memories and lifelong friends along the way. I am currently enjoying my fourth Workaway, at a beautiful, boutique surf + lifestyle hotel in El Paredon, Guatemala. My previous Workaway experiences - ranging from an equestrian centre in Costa Rica, to a surf house in Ecuador, to a boat in Rio Dulce, Guatemala - were simply unforgettable, and I wouldn't change a thing.

    In my former life prior to travelling, I was the owner/chef of a busy food truck (and glorified ski bum) in the high Rocky Mountains of Breckenridge, Colorado for many years, so when it comes to hospitality, I'm your gal! Food and beverage are my forte, but I also carry experience in a wonderfully random assortment of guest-service positions including lodging, retail and tour guide. I'm a hands-on type of person with great time management, and like to keep busy. Even if there are seemingly no tasks to be done, I can always find something to be productive. My dream is to open a lodging property of my own with diving, surfing and creative cuisine at its core. I will be starting PADI Divemaster training in February, followed by IDC.

    Friends and family would describe me as extroverted, creative, adventurous and someone who always has a smile on her face. I have extensive experience with horses, and love animals in general. What you can expect from me, is an upbeat volunteer who's reliable, engaging, and committed. I have great communication skills and a strong work ethic, which makes me a very useful and well-rounded candidate for a wide variety of jobs.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Broad hospitality background including restaurant/catering, hotels, and tour guide. I work well independently or as part of a team - whatever it takes to get the job done - and I'm comfortable in leadership roles. Outgoing personality and definitely not shy; I love showing people a good time, and making them laugh. Effective with product costing, inventory, marketing/advertising, social media, content creation, in-house promotions, payroll, P&L's and more. Basic accounting and Microsoft Excel skills. Basic WordPress skills. Equestrian with 26 years of English and Western riding experience. PADI Advanced Open Water Diver and NAUI Nitrox Diver. Efficient, organized, and mindful. I'm very adaptable to my environment, so even if I lack a certain skill, I love learning and pick things up quickly!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Alter

    34

  • Nationalität

    United States

  • Was noch ...

    I've always wanted to live abroad, and Workaway has given me amazing opportunities to get the feel for life in other countries. It's such a great relief to completely unpack my backpack from time to time, and settle into a place that I can call "home." My Spanish is intermediate level, and continues to improve poco a poco ; my goal is to be fluent eventually, so the more language immersion, the better! I'm super adventurous with an easy-going attitude, and going-with-the-flow is the name of my game. My energy is focused on the journey, and I'm determined to make the most of my time. As Anthony Bourdain once said, "you don't take the A Train to Mecca."

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Penicillin

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Fotos

Feedback