Jon & Jana

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Bulgarien, Deutschland, Indonesien, Malediven, Mexiko, Nepal, Neuseeland, Niederlande, Schweiz, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.01.2018 - 17.11.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    We are a happy, hard-working couple who enjoy seeing and appreciating the world together. Jana and I have been traveling for several years now. We've picked up a mess of skills along the way, because we adhere to the notion of sustainable travel. From fixing electronics (iPhones) and doing photo-shoots on the road across the US, to building and maintaining an organic permaculture farm WWOOFing on the little island of Kauai (Solar powered shower, no electricity and a compost toilet), to putting on DSLR camera workshops and everything in-between, we've made a wonderful batch of memories to look back on without needing a lot of money. We helped to restore an old Tuscan farmhouse in Italy, workawayed at B&B in the south of France, taught piano lessons through workaway in Barcelona, and ran a surf hostel in Ireland! All we need is a place to lay our heads, and a job to do.

    We want to improve the areas we visit, whether its conservation work or philanthropic efforts, we just want to get out there and do some good while we see the world. We try to get involved in sustainability and conservation projects everywhere we go.

    We both have college degrees from the University of North Florida; mine in Business Economics, Jana's in Communications. The next leg of our adventure will take us about a year, and we're not opposed to any length of stay, short or long. If you need a few weeks, we're open to that...if you need a few months, we're open to that as well. We hope to see you soon!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -University Degrees in Business Economics and Communications
    -TESOL/TEFL Certifications to Teach English
    -Experience Working on Organic Permaculture Farm in Kauai
    -Started Several Businesses Together Including: Mobile iPhone Repair, Photography (All kinds - event, wedding, nature etc..), DSLR Camera Workshops for Tourists, and a drop ship website for passive income.
    -Yacht Detail and Cleaning
    -Marketing & Promotions
    -Web Design
    -Social Media Platform Development
    -Google Ad Words Experience
    -Play piano, guitar, uke, harmonica

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, semi-fluent Spanish, a little Italian

  • Alter

    30 & 30

  • Nationalität

    American, but don’t hold it against us. :)

  • Was noch ...

    All we need is a place to lay our heads, and a job. :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Making garden boxes
Jon teaching Ella some piano :D
Our favorite place in New Orleans
Jana putting a shed on the roof
Jana helping with the new calf.
Jon reading to his favorite little buddy
Jana processing the fresh milk from the cow that morning.
Jon harvesting vegetables in the rain.
Jana working on the roof, habitat for humanity
Jana photographing a wedding
Jon surfing pleasure point Santa Cruz, CA. (Shot by Jana)
Jana working in the greenhouse

Feedback